We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great go-to place”
Review of RoCCA - Glen Rock

RoCCA - Glen Rock
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Glen Rock
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Glen Avenue
Transit: The Bergen and Main Lines, on the New Jersey Transit, are within 2 blocks of the restaurant.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Very local place in Town of Glen Rock.
Always attentive staff, awesome focaccia bread and a menu which changes with the seasons. Have been to Rocha several times with just my spouse, with friends and in larger gatherings for special events. Excellent and consistent food quality and presentation. And BYOB makes it very affordable as well

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fleknu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Great place for dinner. Wait staff courteous and attentive. The food is amazing! Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank janetmales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

I can't say enough about this restaurant. The service was nice and friendly. The food was great and we (4) all had different lunch specials and they didn't rush us.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pntr6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

We drove a long way for dinner here to meet friends halfway. We made a reservation well in advance since both couples were traveling long distance. The restaurant called me twice to confirm our reservation! When we got there they said our table was being set up. Two minutes later they gave our table to two other couples. She said it will be another minute or two. Well after 15 minutes it was clear they had no other table for us. They had two empty tables pushed together for a larger party for later and wouldn't separate them for us despite our reservation. After a half hour and we started to get annoyed they finally separated the two tables to seat us. No apologies and they should have at least comped our appetizer for making us wait. While the food was good, the portions were tiny. With so many good restaurants in Bergen county I would not return

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wannatravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Visited for my moms 70th birthday. They were very accommodating for our needs. I was a little surprised when the steak I ordered came drizzled in tomato sauce. I wasn't the biggest fan of this feature but it worked. Mom loved the eggplant, daughter loved the mac and cheese app. Food was well enjoyed by the whole family. Would return!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitchell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RoCCA - Glen Rock also viewed

 
Ridgewood, NJ
 

Been to RoCCA - Glen Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing