We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glassboro
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel.”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed one night in February in a room with a king bed and a sofa bed for a soccer tournament. Very clean comfortable brand new hotel that just opened in September. Great place to stay for family visiting Rowan University. Only criticism, pool way too small.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian M, General Manager at Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello and thank you!

We appreciate the great comments concerning your recent stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!


The Best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    36
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
51
12
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Chose it especially after reading that it was brand new and brand new it was. Very modern and spacious rooms, the hotel was immaculately clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Don't worry about the parking as they have a huge parking lot just across, which is free for hotel guests. Very comfortable beds. Will definitely stay here again.

If the location suits you, it is a definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreyance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian M, General Manager at Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We appreciate the time you took to compliment our hotel and team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.


The Best!


Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very nice, brand new rooms. Clean and very updated. Needed to be moved and there were no issues with the hotel for this change. The service was very nice. Easy access to many places in the area. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starfishgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian M, General Manager at Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Happy Holidays!

Thank you very much for your response! We really loved having you stay with us!

The Best!


Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I’ve been coming to this property since they opened and the service has maintained its level of perfection. The first floor is an open environment joining the comfortable, large living room area, with lounge chairs and sofas, to the restaurant which is equally as relaxed. There are many opportunities to relax, mingle, watch TV (even the booths have TVs), or catch up on work.
The living room has a small library of books that provides a transition to the business area with computers and printers.

The food at the restaurant is pretty good, albeit at hotel prices. Opportunities abound for food in this college town but if you feel like staying in, you shouldn’t be disappointed with the quality. The fire pit located outside offers plenty of seating around it and is a great option for relaxing with a beer in hand.

Every room I've stayed in has been clean and fully functional. They are well sized and include a small fridge, coffee maker, and loveseat. Light sleepers may prefer a room facing away from the road. Parking is limited at the hotel, but garage parking across the street is free with your hotel key.

The staff at the hotel have been super-friendly and professional. Everyone will greet you and wish you well, whether coming or going. A welcome from Myah or Peter at check-in will certainly make you feel at home. Both will do anything to make your stay pleasant and go well beyond the call of duty. That’s what keeps me coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank digger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian M, General Manager at Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
What a great response!!! Thank you very much for the level of detail in which you describe our hotel. We really appreciate your loyal business and we intend on delivery that same level of quality and service that you describe. have a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


The Best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
213 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here while in town for a wedding. The hotel is brand spanking new (it still has that new hotel smell). ;-) There's a pool, outdoor fire pit, coffee and snack bar, and very casual, open lobby with plenty of seating and even a TV area (which I imagine is great for families waiting for each other). We got upgraded to suite which was beyond spacious with a view of the main drag. The beds were perfect, and as everything was brand new I have nothing but positive things to say about the cleanliness of the place. Was just a great time.

There was a wedding after party held in a special area off the main lobby and they set it up perfectly (and it has ample bathrooms off the room which is always a plus when hosting a function in a place like that). The parking is in a garage across the street (and you have to go open air to get to the hotel so be aware of that in inclement weather) - but the parking was free for hotel guests.

Was just totally blown away.

Room Tip: There were a ton of tweens staying here the weekend we were there. I guess there was some sort of so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian M, General Manager at Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
WOW! What great feedback! Thank you very much by taking the time to let us know how your experience was at our hotel. I will make sure I share your feedback with the rest of the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again.


The Best!

Mark Ludes
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glassboro
5.7 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
10.1 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
12.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University

Property: Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
Address: 325 Rowan Blvd, Glassboro, NJ 08028-2235 (Formerly Courtyard Glassboro-Rowan University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Glassboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glassboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the Rowan University campus, this hotel is conveniently placed in the heart of Glassboro and is an easy drive from the NJ Turnpike, 295, and Rt. 55. The newly constructed hotel opened in September 2013 with 123 guest rooms and 3,800 square feet of meeting space. The lobby is the hub of the hotel where guests can relax in the Bistro and Business Center. In addition, there is an indoor swimming and whirl pool along with a 24 hour fitness center. Guests can enjoy wireless internet in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing