We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy for me but Hubby's order was not correct.”

Smashburger Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Glassboro
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy for me but Hubby's order was not correct.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I love burgers not the best but real good. I want to try the chicken next.
The shoe string fries just skip those. Management on hand walks the floor impressive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loveandhuggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pitman, NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I Love SMASHBURGER....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

If you don't want the diner experience but you love hamburgers ... go to SMASHBURGER! They cost a little more than fast food but you are getting quality food in a nice environment. They are even open until 10 pm too! I tried a milkshake the other night for the first time... GREAT!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bullyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Healthy Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

A bit pricey, for sure, but healthier than the usual. The atmosphere is nothing special. The drinks are fine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCNUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Come here if you love delicious fresh food. Fried pickles are a must try ! I also love their chicken sandwiches, burgers, and salads. It's a little expensive but totally worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Cawwee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Manager accosted me, very nasty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This manager was a bully and downright nasty to me.
I had bought a few certificates for perks for my local
customers and was lied to about laws requiring shoes
and then just nastily saying GET OUT and refusing to
serve me. I called and spoke with the regional manager
who told me this guy was out of their control.
The man was a full fledged BULLY and I will probably
never go to another smash burger EVER. This is a college
town and he will loose other customers as well. Just plain nasty and mean.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron_E_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smashburger Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Smashburger Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing