We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small town bfast and lunch spot!”
Review of Frenchtown Cafe

Frenchtown Cafe
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Frenchtown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great small town bfast and lunch spot!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Amazing spot of lunch and bfast! Awesome BLT and soup makes a summer or fall morning delightful. Great selection of omelets and amazing French toast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brock S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    33
    3
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

One word...yum! We have only gone for breakfast so far, but we cant wait to get back for lunch! It's a tight squeeze and can get crowded, but we've only gone of hours and its been fine. We've gotten the Heuvos Rancheros, the ham and Brie French toast, the linzer tart French toast and omelettes. We have loved them all and always finished each bite. Their breakfast potatoes are crisp and yummy. I wake up dreaming of their breakfast some days. :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aimathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've been here numerous times and the food has always been delicious! Service has always been top notch!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KF0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A must when in Frenchtown!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our first time at Frenchtown Cafe and it definitely will not be our last. Stopped for lunch while passing through on our way to New Hope and waited only about 10 minutes for a table. It was well worth every minute. Loved the warmth, charm and hometown atmosphere. Everything we ordered was delicious, especially the broccoli soup! We were too full to try a dessert but they looked amazing...next time!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlovur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the BEST things about Frenchtown”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Breakfast is just wonderful. You may need to wait outside on a weekend, but it's worth the wait. Sit down and feel at home. Look around at the old pictures of Frenchtown. Home town place with wonderful charm.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank virginia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchtown Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Frenchtown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing