We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”
Review of Days Inn Freehold

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Freehold
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Rooms were ok, but they do need to update them more. Comforters were old rugs were old and things didn't work like the phone, the alarm clock and the toilet you had to jiggle the handle to get it to stop running. The electrical outlets nothing stayed in and some outlets didn't work. It was all right for a one night stay, but overall we weren't impressed for the price we paid I did expect a little more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 322 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Although the outside is not sparkling, the inside was! Very very clean. Everything worked. Very nice staff.
I especially enjoyed the free continental breakfast with the waffle maker! I will be staying there again. :))

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rocker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was given the first room that as I walked up to the entry door there was a shopping cart blocking the path, not a good sign. Upon opening the entry door I could not fully enter as there were 15 TV's lining the floor throughout the room. As I proceeded to the reception area I noticed a couple of vehicles which were occupied by individuals 'hanging around" and then spotted another individual who appeared to have been "high".
i was given another room key to an upper room and upon entry I noticed one of the double beds was approximately 10 inches off the floor and much lower in height than the other bed. The bathroom was sketchy, sink improperly hanging from the wall. I was going to stay the night with my family as we had a wedding to attend in the area but after watching the potential "dangerous" drug activity in the parking lot and customers entering a room at the end of the hall; we packed our things and left. i chose not to waste my time speaking with the reception desk as the fellow who checked me in didn't know about the televisions and I had to show him a photo of the room so he knew what I was talking about.
My wife and two daughters felt very UNSAFE and i uneasy with the possibility of what may be a dangerous night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Sandy Spring
21
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room was very shabby, with ceiling damage and damage to the door. I did not even stay the night. I went to the Radisson, and for 25 $ more, got a great clean room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
11.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Colts Neck Inn Hotel
Colts Neck Inn Hotel
#1 of 2 in Colts Neck
73 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quality Inn East Windsor
Quality Inn East Windsor
#4 of 5 in East Windsor
95 reviews
7.1 mi away
At 9 Motel
At 9 Motel
#1 of 1 in Howell
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Freehold

Address: 4089 US Highway 9, Freehold, NJ 07728-2534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range: $71 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Freehold 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Freehold Hotel Freehold
Freehold Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing