We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Freehold

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Freehold
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Staff is very helpful, Rooms are Clean and the price was very reasonable. Breakfast was ready every morning and coffee was always available. Good Parking, close to the room. Location was terrific and close to shopping and grocery store.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    35
    32
    57
    111
See reviews for
115
57
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was one of the worst hotels I have EVER stayed at. The beds had stains in them, the walls were old and were growing mold, the bathroom was dirty, the shower had water bugs crawling around, and the television was barley working and the picture was in black and white. The staff are extremely mean. I told him hello and that I wanted to book a room. He told me, "It's 224 upstairs. Now shut up and go to your room." And when I left I told him that I had a bad stay and that I will not be coming back. He then flipped a bird at me and that's when I called the manager in my car and told him about what the front desk clerk did. He said to me he will deal with him. I wish this place could be demolished and turned into a Hampton Inn or a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Do not even say hello to the front desk clerk. Just tell him you need a room for however many nights...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I'm very upset over receiving this review. First thing, No one that works here on desk, will act in this manner as described in review, nobody is going to believe this.
And second thing, as I’m a manager, nobody contacted me or approached me about this matter, neither in my office/desk nor in parking lot.
We checked in my records and we didn’t found any guest with that name and not only those we don’t have room no. like #224.
Perhaps guest stayed in different hotel, not us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Freehold hotels

Asbury Park
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

When I first arrived it looked like a quick motel rather thana hotel. The price I paid was not worth what the room was. Overpriced for "hotel". The establishment was clean but I have paid less for better places. I could hear everything that was going on outside of the room and anytime anyone passed the room I could hear them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I am a home care nurse and during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy I was desperate to find a warm place for an elderly displaced woman. The staff was extremely patient and understanding, prioritizing on a day to day basis to help accomodate her needs. I know others may have been disappointed as there were few warm places with electricity available and I thank them as well for their understanding. The rooms were clean and the staff helpful, flexible and considerate during this very stressful time. My only suggestion is that they be sure to hire a reliable snowplow service as we had 13" of snow to deal with on top of the Sandy devastation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gratefulRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel was booked for me. Upon arrival noticed the room was very clean. You could find dead grasshopper bodies around the room. There were many times in-which my or my travel mates door card would not work in the door. This was a very consistent issue. The property is not kept up very well, and has collapsing fences around it. There was also this issue of the cable tv box not working all of a sudden also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSISSAUGA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I called this hotel when I was on my way down on Saturday before Hurricane Sandy hit on Monday. I would have done it online, but my phone could not access your web site properly to book it. So I called the Hotel. I asked if they had truck parking and he said that they do. I told him that I need a room for at least three nights and what would the rate be. He told me that the rate was 109.00 for the first two nights then 84 for the last. After I arrived I went on line to check the web site and found out I could have stayed for 84 for each night I stayed there. After Hurricane sandy came threw we had no power, heat , or running water. When I checked in I signed a waver understanding that they did not have a generater which is fine.We proceded to stay in this hotel till friday morning. When I checked out I asked him what kind of discount he could give me on the other days I stayed. He said he could not tell me as he had no power, and I have not got my credit card staement yet to see what was charged. Also on the first three days charged to my card I tried to use my wyndhams card to get points. He said no as he was already giving me a deal and that I could not use the card. For the days we stayed there with out power I used my tractor and a extension cord for power in the room. While we were there another guest seen the powercord from the truck to the room and came down and asked if she could borrow it to make coffee. we said of coarse. These are some minor points for the dificult times the staff and the guests had to go threw. Except for the initial rate and the points card Even when my helper and I checked out of the room on friday morning he said that we could park our truck there and stay in our truck if we wanted. I travel all over North America for my busness and stay lots with your chain group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KEVIN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
11.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
6.4 mi away
Colts Neck Inn Hotel
Colts Neck Inn Hotel
#1 of 2 in Colts Neck
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
11.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
15.7 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Freehold

Property: Days Inn Freehold
Address: 4089 Hwy 9, Freehold, NJ 07728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Freehold 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Freehold Hotel Freehold
Freehold Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing