We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service”
Review of Days Inn Freehold

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Freehold
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Milford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Horrible hotel and worse customer service. I booked 6 rooms for nurse who were helping out in the hurricane relief and the manager gave all of my rooms away. The general manager does not let you get one word in and is rude. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    36
    63
    134
See reviews for
134
62
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked a room for my grandparents after Hurricane Sandy knocked out our power. They needed a warm place to stay since they are both 90. The Manager was extremely helpful, friendly, and sympathetic to our situation. He was also extremely kind and rearranged some things so that my grandparents were able to have a room on the first floor. Originally, they were given a second floor room, however, without elevators, it would be very difficult for them to get to and from the room. When the Manager saw my grandfather, he gladly helped us out. The room was clean and had a refrigerator so they could keep some much needed food items with them. The dinning room was clean and had a nice selection of food for the free continental breakfast. I was very grateful for the Manager's patience and kindness.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband, children and I ended up at this place because we had to come to town for a funeral. My parents tried to book us a room in a better place, but it was full and they didn't realize what a pit this was.

I think all of the rooms were non-smoking, but there was a faint smell that indicated that the rooms probably had been smoking rooms for years, even if they hadn't been smoked in any time recently. The decor was very outdated, giving a clue as to when the last time updates/renovations were made. The walls had spackle spots all over the place. The toilet lid/part of tank where lid hits was damaged, possibly melted. My husband found a dirty sock (not ours) under the bed. The sheets on the bed were stained.

One of my sons may have been bitten by fleas. (We cannot confirm this, and we don't think it was bedbugs based on a thorough description of bedbug bites from a family member.) I was literally nauseated at the idea of sleeping in that bed, and showering in that shower. My impression is that this is a motel that people go to, to commit suicide and not leave a mess in their homes.

The one upside was that we had been booked for 2 nights there, and were so grossed out after one night, that we found other accommodations for the 2nd night, and our money for the 2nd night was refunded. Some other out-of-town family members had the room next door to us, and they expressed a similar disgust and found alternate accommodations for night 2. When we got home, we washed all of our clothes in the hot cycles, since we were paranoid about parasites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Freehold hotels

Neptune, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I would gladly stay at this motel again anytime I'm in the area.
The service was excellent the rooms are beautiful well-kept and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. I could not be more pleased with this motel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stumonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

where do i start?? front desk guy ended up having a shouting match w me because i was trying to make him understand i actually DID hav a reaervation. It was made the nite before with a man named Neesh? I warned him that we would be arriving very late due to our job obligation . Well that didnt mean anything to the man in charge when we got there He told me in his very broken english that the room had been given to someone elae. So yes i lost my mind. finally he offered us a smokers room (no discount ) i had to take it . it was late n we had to get some sleep. the room was so stinky but we dealt with it. Lots of noise outside coming from a few guys who i think were alittle drunk but thats neither here nor there. they werent rude to us just having a good time. The bathroom was terribly run down. and i remember something not working correctly in the room but look it didnt even matter , i was so angry over the front desk ordeal. anyway in a nutshell i do not think this is good motel. the management and the place both need an overhaul. im writing this review in a room at a motel 6 near mystic ct which blows away the days inn in every possible category especially price n service. yet they share the aame 2 star rating. and look , i know what to expect from a 2 star motel... but cmon! ok enough said

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, New Hampshire, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Not as bad as other reviews. Stayed third week in August for a night. Didn't find any bugs. Was actually very clean, I was surprised. Cleaner than the 4 star hotel I stay in. The water pressure was good and very clean bathroom. Plus You get tons of TV stations, 1-100 and some HBO.
Downside: Rain blows into the AC and blows out a funny smell. Outside/parkinglot/ backyard looks really creepy and dirty. Which is why I was surprise inside was so clean. But not a bad place.. The pool was really clean. OH yeah the beds were soo much better than Howard Johnsons

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
965 reviews
11.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
11.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
11.4 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Freehold

Property: Days Inn Freehold
Address: 4089 US Highway 9, Freehold, NJ 07728-2534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Freehold 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Freehold Hotel Freehold
Freehold Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing