We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron R”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
King's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 198 Restaurants in Freehold
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Have been going for many years . It has the best Chinese food locally. If you like traditional Cantonese cooking don't pass up this restaurant. The Spare Ribs , egg rolls and other appetizers are the best anywhere. Try the Hot and Sour soup. The best I've had anywhere. Great atmosphere and the friendliest staff around. Try it and you won't be disappointed .

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank redriverron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 59 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2017

delicious food and very friendly staff. great for friends and family and take out great variety , there are combination plates that are very filling and good choices

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Chickie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

King's Chinese Restaurant is so popular. They have a loyal following. When we arrived at 6PM every one of their (not so many) tables had guests and once you are through their entry door, if others are waiting to be seated, you have difficulty to squeeze by them to put your name on the waiting list.
Move to a bigger place!!!!!! :) :) :)
Once we were seated the experience was great. The crispy appetizer noodles are thicker / puffier than typical Chinese take out....much higher quality.
The main courses were delicious. As others have said, the portions were big. We had dinner on a Sat. night and there was enough remaining to allow us to have part two for lunch on Sunday.
The prices are reasonable. At the end you take your dinner check up to the register.
Go there and enjoy. BTW...They only accept reservations for parties of 6 or more.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveSBrickUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

I have been going to King's for over 20 years. We mostly get take-out because we live so close. Any of the dishes we have tried have been excellent. The restaurant is on the small side and is always very busy.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016

The food was better than average for a Chinese Restaurant of this type, and the atmosphere was ordinary. Service was a little lacking.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing