We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early day dining”
Review of Sweet Lew's Cafe

Sweet Lew's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 192 Restaurants in Freehold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Good place for outdoor early dining. Good breakfast selection Good staff good location We would recommend for breakfast/lunch dining

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank gene411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is a great little place with very nice specials. I especially love the fresh fruit french toasts :) Raspberries are often on the menu. Not a big fan of the pancakes, they have a corn flour texture. Service is always pleasant and attentive.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank booperchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We eat at Sweet Lew's about once a week for the past umpteen years. We return over and over because of the service, prices and (most important) food. We highly recommend eating at Sweet Lew's.

FYI: Cash only...

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bernieTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

The service was great and the food was even better. I plan on returning soon. I would highly recommend for either lunch or breakfast. Priced right

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CoachBRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Great spot for breakfast. Service and food wonderful. Staff is friendly and attentive. We had pancakes and omelets and they were delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JrzGrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sweet Lew's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing