We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jade Palace

Jade Palace
Ranked #56 of 173 Restaurants in Freehold
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Still great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Jade palace has become our comparison Chinese food restaurant. We keep coming back here even if its for a quick small pickup. The food is continually very good, the dining room is clean and the staff are friendly. When we are anywhere near our home or the freehold area Jade Palace is where we will get our Chinese food

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richg635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We moved in to town and it is a requirment in our house that we find a chinese restaurant. We have tried the food on 3 occasions both dine in n take out and we are sad to say that we will not return. The food has a very bland taste, I completely understand that chinese restaurants in the U.S. must Americanize there food but it was like eating lettuce. So sorry to write a bad review.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wizeazzgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have been eating at this restaurant for many years. It has always been consistantly good. The food is always fresh and tasty. I do order off the chefs suggestions and have never been dissapointed. Michael, who has always been there is very friendly and knowlegable and is great.
It is never really crowded and that's unfortunate. I suspect it is overlooked as its deep in the corner of a shopping center.
I usually eat the same three dishes, and thats the point. Its always delicious and never dissapoints.
Go there and try it. I think you'll be pleased.
Say hi to Michael for me.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My last post was November 2012, but I have been here at least 4-5 more times. Thought I had done a couple more reviews, oh well. The service here has always been friendly and accommodating. And their food has always been very good. The last few visits (take out) we got the same thing - General Tso's chicken (but I always ask for all white meat) and it has always been great, possibly the best Tso's around. We also got chicken and broccoli. Both come with white rice, but you can sub brown rice. I also got a pint of chicken fried rice, and a small (enough for 2) egg drop soup. It has always been great here, whether eat in or take out. The price for the above was $27. We live 10 miles from this place and can have Chinese delivered to our door from another decent Chinese place. But we much prefer to eat from Jade Palace.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richg635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“esxcellent chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We frequent theJade Palace. Always very good. The lobster and shrimp dishes are always very fresh. Good General Tso chicken too. I love the triple vegetables in black bean sauce. High-quality chinese food and not your typical mass-produced chinese joint. They have varied the menu dished to taste upon request. Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerseydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Palace also viewed

 

Been to Jade Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing