We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family feast”
Review of Fusha Restaurant

Fusha Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 191 Restaurants in Freehold
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We did take out because of the wait. The place was packed and they were turning tables. It is a byob which is great. Plus the portions and presentation were pretty impressive. We ordered a mix of everything and were not disappointed

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 881damiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 50 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2017

Best Jap in Freehold according to the reviews.
Sure the food is great. but it s hold by Chinese and serving any food from Asia. Japan, Thailand, Singapore, China,,,

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Chuck993723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

This is our go to place for sushi, great fresh quality for 1/2 price, byob . The place is not anything to look at, in fact needs renovation, but the food makes up for it . There is always a line to get in on popular times. We love the special rolls. They have great Chinese food as well( great chow fun). Service is ok, not the high point . I also don’t like that they charge for tea and spicy mayo but the main thing is great sushi . Alittle loud but worth going to .

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We have eaten here numerous times and every time the food is excellent. On our first visit the price of the sushi was so cheap I really was weary of how good the food would be but the food is delicious!!! The sushi is made fresh so at busy times there can be a little wait but its so worth it. The vegetable fried rice is the best I've ever had, super fresh. My whole family loves the food, my daughter eats the sushi, my husband doesn't eat sushi so he eats the thai or more traditional dishes and has loved everything he has had. The salad has the best ginger dressing, and don't forget to ask for the spicy mayo!! Don't forget to try the Mochi or fried cheesecake for desert YUM!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathy21670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

The best Sushi in Freehold at extremely bargain prices . BYOB but be prepared to wait for a table in this extremely popular restaurant especially on weekend evenings . Well worth the wait in terms of the quality of food and friendly service. You will definitely want to return again and again. An excellent find!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Skylarinfreehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusha Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fusha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing