We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"This place is awesome!"”
Review of iPlay America

iPlay America
Ranked #4 of 13 things to do in Freehold
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: From the second you walk into iPlay America's one-of-a-kind, 115,000-square-foot space, you enter a world of fun like no other. Here is where it's always FREE to enter! Access affordable play packages and satisfy your need for speed on our go karts, share a funnel cake, and win big in the arcade. You can go back in time playing the Jersey Shore boardwalk games you loved as a kid, then taste the old-fashioned candy stocked in our candy store Broadway Sweets. Challenge your friends in our two-level Cosmic Battle Laser Tag arena, then play in the park to music turned way up with our state-of-the-art sound system. The live music and entertainment doesn't end there. Only iPlay America packs the good times into every inch of the park and every minute of the day. When you want a great burger and beer any night of the week, iPlay America's Game Time Bar and Grill serve that up and more with an American menu sure to please every appetite. You haven't seen anything like this array of flat screens to watch your favorite sports teams compete. No matter who you want to have fun with - or how you want to play iPlay America is the place to Get Inside the Fun!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“"This place is awesome!"”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have been to three birthday parties at iPlay that were each terrific. We brought our son three times by ourselves as well. Every time we leave he says "This placeis awesome!". He is a five year old with limitless energy but every time we leave here he falls asleep before we get out of the parking lot. Don't letstickershock get to you when you walk in. We spend about $50 to go on every ride and every carnival game. That even gets him a game or two in the arcade. By the time we are done, he has gone on 7 rides, played lazer tag, played 6 or 7 boardwalk games, bowled a frame or two and maybe played two arcade games. We couldnt have done any more with him anywhere else in that amount of time for that money.

The staff are all terrific and with addition of a sports bar under the same roof we might have to spend a few Sunday's there during football season. Everyine wins!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iPlay_America, Public Relations Manager at iPlay America, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi Joe,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and review!! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your day here with us! We cant wait to have you back!

Best always,
Team iPlay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    82
    34
    13
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for the young.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife had taken my two children with some friends. Although everything new and modern games were not the most popular. Geared toward younger children in our opinion. My kids are between 12-15

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iPlay_America, Public Relations Manager at iPlay America, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi Robert,
Thank you for writing in. I am happy to hear your family had the chance to spend the day with us!

When building out our facility, we made sure to bring in games that would appeal to young adults. Our laser-tag center is a great choice for teens long with our extensive video game selection.

Don't hesitate to reach out to us prior to your next visit for some suggestions that will make your families gaming experience better than the first!

We hope to see you again!
Team iPlay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Corey Fisk”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The bartender treated us like gods. He served ambrosia and got us into a laser tag right before it closed. His service was impeccable and I wish everyone in New Jersey was Corey Fisk. Thank Jesus for Corey Fisk.

Helpful?
3 Thank Kiraredzinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Party Extravaganza!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The staff at iPlay are exceptional. They just hosted my son's 12th Birthday Party and I can't say enough about how professional, fun and enthusiastic they were. Our individual host did everything to make our group feel special and to make sure all had a fabulous time. The 12 boys had a blast playing laser tag, watching a 3D movie, driving on the go-carts, and so much more. Many said it was the best birthday party they had ever been to! The big yummy cup cakes they give you was literally 'icing on the cake' for the day we spent at iPlay!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Winter and the Boardwalk is Down”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great and enjoyable place. Something for everyone. It's the Jersy Shore on a smaller scale but with most of the endearing elements that make it an attraction. Go once and try. Pricing is rather awkward but on the whole a decent value.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ArubaConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPlay America also viewed

 

Been to iPlay America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing