We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
58
34
18
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
34
18
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorcarving stationboutique hoteloversized showercontinental breakfastdessert tableplush towelseggs to orderdowntown freeholdbaby grand pianomonmouth countysized bedbooked this hotelfilet mignonstayed for nightsdefinitely stay here againfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 132 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Was here for a reception and it was good. Staff was polite and on top of things. Room we were in had a fireplace also which added to the atmosphere. There is parking in the back of the hotel as it gets crowed looking on Main St for a spot.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benzman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

A clean, upscale hotel with a nice restaurant and bar. It's downtown, but the parking facilities are ample and seem to be secure. We have stayed twice; last year and just a couple days ago. We knew from the first visit that it can get loud on the weekends as the DJ or band play until 12:30. Consequently, we requested a room on the uppermost floor. We checked in late so although we were guaranteed a room, we didn't get the third floor. It was louder than we wanted in our location but since we carry a white-noise machine when we travel, it was tolerable. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with standard amenities. We enjoy the convenience of a hotel that doesn't require you to walk 1000 yards to your room after check-in and that the lobby is only a few steps way. Bar is great, and the manager bought us some drinks since we couldn't get the upper floor. Classy thing to do. One more thing: although the hotel restaurant is quite nice, the country's best pizza is right next door!

Room Tip: always ask for third floor
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Best and nearly only hotel in Freehold downtown.
the hotel is an old nice buidling, cosy lobby but modern rooms.
they have a nice bar and restaurant. but NY prices... we are in Frrehold, NJ...
Staff is efficient but not nice like in a Hampton Inn
Breakfast is a shame.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chuck993723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at a luncheon for 12. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere, the food was good and the service was excellent. There was a variety of food choices, and everyone was satisfied with their meals. Reasonably priced and all around pleasant experience.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for daughter's wedding,cocktail hour and reception. Also,wedding party and family spent two nights.From planning to the end these people exceeded all expectations. The public rooms are very tastefully decorated.The food was outstanding in taste and preparation guests ordered from a menu and all guests were served at the same time. Staff was awesome very friendly and helpful. If We had do overs, I wouldn't change a thing. Also,the town of freehold has gone thru a renaissance with many shops and restraunts,and the hotel is right in the center.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank jonkarNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews