We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip for wedding to Radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“trip for wedding to Radisson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I recently spent an evening here for a wedding. I found the hotel exceptional. Samantha at the front desk was very helpful in getting us checked in and answering questions about the area. Good Hotel, good food and great location. Would stay there again if in the area. Pretty lobby and nice rooms.

Room Tip: I recently stayed there as part of a wedding. I found the hotel to be very clean and very pretty. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Anne A,

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at the Radisson Freehold! We are thrilled you had wonderful experience, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    177
    96
    55
    33
See reviews for
371
126
43
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

a great staff - front desk professional was samantha?? she was great! i believe that was her name - very friendly and helpful. andrea from the catering office knocked it dead for my daughter's wedding! it was one of the best days of my life and the staff there made it possible! i would definitely recommend their service and facility to all. the absolute best!!!! at no point during our stay before during and after the wedding and reception was my daughter unhappy! there was a smile on her face all night. i can't remember a function that i have been too that was as perfect as my daughter's wedding day/night and we owe it all to andrea and the staff - you too Ed - at the radisson in freehold. i knew it was going to be okay was when andrea referred to one of her team members in charge as "captain". she seemed to be as excited as my wife and i. that's when i knew we were in for a great evening. thanks for everything and i still and always will have nothing but excitement and joy come to my heart when i think of that day! thanks!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troman12361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear troman12361,

Wow! Thank you! We are thrilled you and your family had an excellent stay with us and loved everything about your daughter's wedding! We know how important this day is to our brides, grooms, and their families, and we do our absolute best to ensure everything goes smoothly. We greatly appreciate your outstanding review, and we hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We just returned from a one night stay. Convenient location near a wide variety of dining/shopping options. We were there to attend a family event at the hotel.

Hotel is immaculate. The room and the breakfast area and the hallways are clean and well-kept. I was impressed with how often I saw someone vacuuming or sweeping and wiping things down. Impressive.

Our first room had a problem with the heater and maintenance responded immediately. They were very professional and they guys said "I'm going down to get you keys for a new room" He swiftly moved us down the hall and gave us passes for free drinks. Unfortunately, because we were with our kids we could not use them. Without me asking, the woman at the desk immediately offered us breakfast for the next morning. So nice!

Breakfast was great and between the four of us we had eggs, pancakes, a belgian waffle, bacon & fruit. There was also toast, bagels, pastry, cereal and oatmeal. Lots to choose from.
The dining room was super clean and the hostess was lovely and came by several times to refill our coffee.

Was very impressed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Netlizard,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Freehold. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had an amazing stay with us, and our exceptional staff was able to assist you with all of your needs. We greatly appreciate your review and it will be shared with everyone at the property, as I am sure it will put huge smiles on their faces. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Usually, I stay in much more expensive hotels near New York city. I didn't expect much from this hotel to be completely honest. However, the front desk staff was very courteous and got to my room very quickly. I was attending a wedding at the hotel the next day. I had planned to stay the day before since I had to fly in early from California.

The wedding went well and the food was extremely good. This was even better than I was accustom to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Matt D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Radisson Freehold. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay, and found our staff to be courteous. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel was an excellent location, right off the highway. Staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well lit. The staff always made a towel animal which was cute. Nice job.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear phil m,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Radisson Freehold. We are happy that you enjoyed everything about your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson last week for a family function. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the service was great. The employees were very helpful and friendly and made our trip seem effortless. I recommend this hotel to any staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dschmelkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Dschmelkin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Radisson Freehold! We are very happy to hear that you and your family had an excellent stay, and we greatly appreciate your recommendation to fellow travelers. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Everything perfect! Great location! Outlets are really close and if you want to go to six flags it will take you like 10 minutes. Room was clean and the service was really good. Great deal and near a big mall with lots of restaurants. Excelent place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Angie P,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations, our many great amenities, and our convenient location to many local hot spots. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
14.5 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
15.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Freehold

Property: Radisson Hotel Freehold
Address: 50 Gibson Pl, Freehold, NJ 07728-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Freehold 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Freehold Hotel near Six Flags Great AdventureThe Radisson Hotel Freehold, NJ offers travelers comfortable accommodations and premier amenities, all in a great location near Six Flags Great Adventure and the U.S. Naval Weapons Station Earle. The Radisson features 121 spacious hotel rooms and suites, including six junior suites and four bridal suites, as well as a wealth of convenient amenities including an outdoor pool, Business Center and Fitness Center. Our Freehold, NJ hotel is one of the closest hotels to Six Flags Great Adventure, making us the perfect choice for vacationing families. Book your room today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in the area. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. Check in: 4pm, Check out: 11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freehold Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing