We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson last week for a family function. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the service was great. The employees were very helpful and friendly and made our trip seem effortless. I recommend this hotel to any staying in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dschmelkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Dschmelkin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Radisson Freehold! We are very happy to hear that you and your family had an excellent stay, and we greatly appreciate your recommendation to fellow travelers. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Everything perfect! Great location! Outlets are really close and if you want to go to six flags it will take you like 10 minutes. Room was clean and the service was really good. Great deal and near a big mall with lots of restaurants. Excelent place!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Angie P,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations, our many great amenities, and our convenient location to many local hot spots. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It is a pleasure to visit the area and stay at the Radisson. The manager, Ed Hinte, makes sure your needs are met. The hotel is kept spotless and housekeeping makes that your room has clean sheets and towels along with water and coffee. It is an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: I always stay on the side facing the highway in order to avoid hearing noise from the activities tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1njnc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear 1njnc2,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review of your stay at the Radisson Freehold! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Radisson Hotel Freehold on Saturday, December 14th, as part of a wedding party. The front desk staff was exceedingly friendly and accomodating. All the hotel ammenities were above average, including the bar staff. It was a genuine pleasure and if/when I find myself in the vicinity I'll definitely stay at this hotel again. Please pass along my thanks for the jobs well done!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear jim g,

Thank you! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us at the Radisson Freehold and enjoyed your accommodations and all our amenities. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Once again business had brought me down to this neck of the woods and there was only one hotel that i could think to stay at above all others. Walking through the doors i saw the familiar faces of the front desk and felt like i was at my home away from home. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas with a tree that reminded me of Christmas at my grandmothers as a child. And within no time at all i was up and in my room with a smile on my face by the help of the lovely Jenna and NIcole of the front desk. When it came time to leave I was sad to go, but I knew business would bring me back again. No hotel I've been to has been as nice and courteous as the Radisson in Freehold.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Frank J,

Wow! We are so touched by your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love staying with us at the Radisson Freehold, and continue to experience exceptional service and accommodations. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson in Freehold and despite a busy lobby and long lines we were fortunate to get a quick and courteous check-in, directions to local restaurants, and some drink coupons for the bar. I believe the young lady's name was Jenna. I enjoyed my stay and will visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Mitchel B,

Thank you for the great 5-star review of your recent stay at the Radisson Freehold! We are thrilled that our staff was able to make your check-in quick while providing exceptional service. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Despite reading a few negative reviews here, we opted to depend on Radisson's reputation and were not disappointed. While not the Taj Mahal, the hotel provided parking close to the entrance, quick, courteous check-in, a decent restaurant recommendation, and a couple of free drink coupons for their bar. The staff was courteous, the room was clean and comfortable, the shower water pressure was decent, the WiFi was free, and the overall experience was just fine. Perhaps the only fault I can think of was that the battery in the wireless remote for the Sleep Number mattress wore out while I was playing with it. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in Freehold.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry5b6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear larry5b6,

Wow! Thank you! We are delighted that you enjoyed everything about your recent stay with us at the Radisson Freehold. We greatly appreciate the wonderful comments about your accommodations, the amenities we offer, and our exceptional staff. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
11 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
15 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
14.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
340 reviews
14.5 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Freehold

Address: 50 Gibson Pl, Freehold, NJ 07728-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range: $107 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Freehold 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Freehold Hotel near Six Flags Great AdventureThe Radisson Hotel Freehold, NJ offers travelers comfortable accommodations and premier amenities, all in a great location near Six Flags Great Adventure and the U.S. Naval Weapons Station Earle. The Radisson features 121 spacious hotel rooms and suites, including six junior suites and four bridal suites, as well as a wealth of convenient amenities including an outdoor pool, Business Center and Fitness Center. Our Freehold, NJ hotel is one of the closest hotels to Six Flags Great Adventure, making us the perfect choice for vacationing families. Book your room today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in the area. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. Check in: 4pm, Check out: 11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freehold Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing