We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
GreenLeadersBronze level
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great place for a wedding!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We recently attended a wedding at this location, and I have to say, they did a fantastic job!
All the food from the cocktail hour, to the next morning breakfast was really very good. I was skeptical about attending another chain hotel wedding, but these people know how to do it right! This wedding was held in the Crystal Ballroom, but we peeked in the other room and it was just as nice. I understand from the father of the bride, that the cost was quite reasonable.
Most of the guests stayed in the hotel, and the room quality was good. They offer sleep number beds, coffee machine, fridge. All in all, a good choice!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancylarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear nancylarry,

Wow! Thank you for this fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at a recent wedding that was held in the Crystal Ballroom. We know how important weddings are to our brides, grooms, and their entire family so we always try to make the event perfect! Thank you again for the great review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    185
    99
    59
    38
See reviews for
392
129
45
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Staff was friendly and very accomodating. Allowed me to meet with several clients in the lobby. Breakfast was delicious and the service was great. The location of this hotel is in a perfect spot. I'll be back!

Tom C

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear T C,

Thank you! We are happy to hear that your stay at the Radisson Freehold was a pleasant one and was able to accommodate all your needs. We are looking forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I were in NJ for a wedding and decided to spend the week-end at Frehold. We stayed at the Radisson in Freehold. The staff was courteous and helpful. Their suggestions for restaurants and entertainment was greatly appreciated. We definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Helen A,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Radisson Freehold! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our exceptional staff was able to assist you with all your needs. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

By chance, picked the Radisson to stay for a night while I was traveling though New Jersey. It was a great decision and will make again the next time I go through the area. The room was great and I sleep like a baby. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Brian H,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of your stay at the Radisson Freehold! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was blown away by how nice the room service staff was when they found out I became ill. They made me feel comfortable even though I was so far from home. It made a big difference in my stay. I would definitely go back and use this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Joanna S,

Thank you for the great review of the Radisson Freehold! We are happy to hear that our exceptional staff made you feel comfortable and at home during your stay. We hope you are feeling better, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This is how hotels should be done. We had a great size room with two queen beds, very clean with good facilities. There was some noise from other guests in the corridor after 11 PM and the hotel staff dealt with this very swiftly.
We had a great night's sleep here for the four nights we stayed.
The coffee was great.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyTRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear SunnyTRL,

Wow! Thank you for the excellent 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay with us at the Radisson Freehold. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Are overnight stay on 8/29/2013 was a pleasure. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds are so comfortable.

Front desk staff were delightful. Had take out from the restaurant. Must have is that Philly Cheese steak. Hot & tasty.

Room Tip: Ground floor near handicap entrance convenient for unload/loading and near lobby. Rm.106
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear JanBis,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations, our friendly staff, and all the great amenities we offer. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
14.5 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,192 reviews
11.9 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Freehold

Property: Radisson Hotel Freehold
Address: 50 Gibson Pl, Freehold, NJ 07728-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Freehold 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Freehold Hotel near Six Flags Great AdventureThe Radisson Hotel Freehold, NJ offers travelers comfortable accommodations and premier amenities, all in a great location near Six Flags Great Adventure and the U.S. Naval Weapons Station Earle. The Radisson features 121 spacious hotel rooms and suites, including six junior suites and four bridal suites, as well as a wealth of convenient amenities including an outdoor pool, Business Center and Fitness Center. Our Freehold, NJ hotel is one of the closest hotels to Six Flags Great Adventure, making us the perfect choice for vacationing families. Book your room today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in the area. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. Check in: 4pm, Check out: 11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freehold Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing