We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time coming home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Second stay here with my kids. Right in the heart of Freehold, close to everything. A very pleasant stay. Jennifer Raccuia, the front desk representative, was extremely helpful and took excellent care of us. She is very friendly and does her job well. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: All rooms are great, love the sleep number beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you for the excellent review of the Radisson Freehold! We are thrilled you and your family had a wonderful stay. Your review will be shared with Jennifer and the rest of the staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 987 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel. We use it as a home base when visiting Great Adventure, as it is one of the closest hotels to the park. The front desk staff was great- friendly, helpful and polite. Our room was on the fifth floor - quiet and clean, with a/c that worked well, and kept the room at a constant temperature. Two bottles of water were a nice touch in the room. Would not hesitate to stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pe4all4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear pe4all4,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of the Radisson Freehold! We are glad to hear that you continuously choose to stay with us when you are visiting Six Flags Great Adventure. We hope you and your family had an excellent trip to the park, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here in June with my son who is blind. Very helpful staff great location good sized rooms and very clean with everything you need plus so close to the nice town of Freehold with its a good restaurants which were recommended by staff. Also close to Six Flags the reason for bring my son over from the UK. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Barry06,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Radisson Freehold! We are so glad you and your son enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you had a great time at Six Flags Great Adventure! Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went there for a trip to Great Adventures, and it was one of the best trips we had. Any hotel that offers a refreshing lemon drink in the lobby will always have a blessing around them!
The staff, hotel, and atmosphere was excellent and definitely we will be going back!
We only had one problem, and that was, as vegetarians, the breakfast buffet could have kept things a little more "kosher" other than that 10 out of stars!

Room Tip: Had no problem with the room we left it up to the receptionist and it was a job well done!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ms0631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear ms0631,

Thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and your trip to Six Flags Great Adventure! We hope you were able to take advantage of our fantastic Six Flags Stay & Play Packages. Thank you again for the wonderful comments, and we hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and for numerous occasions (business and family). During each of my stays everything has always been perfect. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are always cleaned properly. We are very comfortable when staying as a family.

All of the front desk help is very accommodating. And when faced with a challenge always eager to help. One particular day- Phill Psakaris helped find us a room for an incoming family member. He went out of his way and spent additional time working to solve our dilemma.
I have found that over the many years of corporate traveling - it is solution oriented people like Phil that makes all the difference when traveling away from home. (Thank you Phil).

The restaurant and bar area are serviced by equally friendly staff. I often arrive late evenings- and the two young ladies are never short on helping.

Great value, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff make this Radisson a welcome place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunTraveller004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear FunTraveller004,

Thank you for this outstanding review of the Radisson Freehold! We are thrilled to hear you continuously choose to stay with us whenever you are in the area, and have a wonderful experience every time. Your review has been shared with the entire staff, and we all extend a huge thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The rooms here are very large and very nice!! The pool area is clean and well-kept. Great location. The first floor can be a little loud at night after the parties in the banquet hall, but overall this is a great hotel!!!

Room Tip: DOn't stay on the first floor due to the noise from weddings, parties etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAGSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hi LAGSLP,

Thank you for your great 5-star review of the Radisson Freehold! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to relax in our outdoor pool. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great room, comfortable and clean. My only complaint would be there is little room to hang towels up to dry in the bathroom rather than having them laundered daily. Love having the refrigerator for leftovers. The Radisson's staff was great! From the desk gal, Katarina, to the bartender, Marie, - they were fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Nj55,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Freehold on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations and found our exceptional staff to be fabulous! Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
11.0 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
477 reviews
14.5 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,277 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Freehold

Address: 50 Gibson Pl, Freehold, NJ 07728-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range: $109 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Freehold 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Freehold Hotel near Six Flags Great AdventureThe Radisson Hotel Freehold, NJ offers travelers comfortable accommodations and premier amenities, all in a great location near Six Flags Great Adventure and the U.S. Naval Weapons Station Earle. The Radisson features 121 spacious hotel rooms and suites, including six junior suites and four bridal suites, as well as a wealth of convenient amenities including an outdoor pool, Business Center and Fitness Center. Our Freehold, NJ hotel is one of the closest hotels to Six Flags Great Adventure, making us the perfect choice for vacationing families. Book your room today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in the area. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. Check in: 4pm, Check out: 11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freehold Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing