We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My business stay for 4 nights were great! Misko at the front desk is very helpful and friendly. No complaints here. Would have stayed longer but found hotel closer to my work and with traffic like it is in the evenings, I couldn't resist moving closer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tildy9423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hi Tildy9423,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Radisson Hotel Freehold! We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5-star review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    180
    96
    57
    36
See reviews for
379
128
44
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights in Autumn 2011 and again for 4 nights this fall. Complete satisfaction on both stays. Hotel is close to pretty well everything and is reasonably priced. Walmart, etc is just across the street as well as several nicer restaurants. We found the staff friendly and accommodating. There was always plenty of parking space available. The lobby is inviting and elegant. Rooms are very clean and spacious and the number beds are very comfy. I have only one complaint which is that all rooms with king size beds have no bathtubs, only showers. I believe only the rooms with two double beds have the bathtubs. Other than that one inconvenience the hotel was definitely worth the money!

Room Tip: We chose to stay on the top floor as we always do and experienced no problems with noise from other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaMetroGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear OttawaMetroGirl,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Radisson Hotel Freehold! We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your wonderful comments will be shared with the entire staff.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My Mom's home was destroyed during Sandy & she ended up staying at the hotel for a month. She always had a story about how they watched out for her & helped her any way they could. To her family, with all of us so far away, the most important thing as she went through this horrific event, was everyone, simply eveyone went out of their way to be kind to her. Thank you!

PS~Re; portia35's review. Next time leave your dog in the car & take your 8 year old grand child into the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clzpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Clzpn,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review the Radisson Hotel in Freehold. Thank you for such an amazing review!

We know what a devastating time it was for so many people following Hurricane Sandy. We are so glad your mother had a pleasant stay despite the stressful situation.

Thank you again for your 5-star review, and we are happy to hear that your mother and family are safe and sound.

Best regards,

The Staff at Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff at the Radisson Freehold went above and beyond when faced with the terrible conditions brought on by Hurricane Sandy. Throughout the storm and aftermath, without power, they provided guest with coffee and continental breakfast as well as dinner via their portal generator. They provided flashlights and placed flashlights in the stairwells. All in all a herculean effort by Jennifer, Ivy, and the entire staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank das442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear das442,

All of the staff at the Radisson Freehold greatly appreciate your wonderful review! We understand what a difficult time it was for so many families following the devastation of Hurricane Sandy, and we are glad that your stay with us still met your expectations despite the conditions.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind words about our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I live in Freehold NJ and had been without power and hot water for 8 days.We are in our sixties and have an 8 year old grandchild living with us and could no longer bear the cold . I also have a 4 pound dog. I walked into the lobby of the Raddison and asked if they had a room and was told yes but you can't have it because we dont take pets.Shocked!!!I walked out too tired to fight and we went home and slept in our car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank portia35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Portia35,

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when you tried to stay with us during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel did make an exception during the hurricane to allow pets into our property. Unfortunately, our front desk representative forgot and gave you the wrong information when you arrived and they have been disciplined.

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope you will give us another chance to regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson during hurricane Sandy after being evacuated from our town along with our three young chilren. We can't say enough positives about this hotel. From the exterior it looks kind of plain so as we drove up I wasn't sure how it would be. However once we entered we immediately got a good feeling for the place.Much nicer inside. For starters, it is very clean. We have stayed at 5 star hotels with rooms triple this cost and this hotel's cleanliness meets or exceeds those, and we are picky. When we enter a hotel room before we even unpack I look under sheets, in drawers,check carpet,etc. In our opinion clean is a priority, especially when you have children. Our first night there was prior to hurricane and was business as usual, food was very good, service great. Our kids are typical kids when it comes to food, but the chef was able to accomodate our ridiculous off the menu orders with ease, leaving certain vegetables off things,switching one sauce for another, we were astounded they didn't tell us no, and when the food came out it was all exactly how we asked and on top of it extremely good. The person who cooks clearly cares about the food they serve.Wait staff amazing. Then the hurricane hit as expected our second day. All of NJ lost power, for days, and roads impassable and unsafe to leave. The staff at this hotel were unbelievable. They were ready with flash lights for people. We thought we wouldn't be able to have breakfast. They somehow got generators and hot coffee working and pastries. For dinner they figured out a way to make a huge pasta dinner ,by candle light, for all the guests. They did everything they could to make what was a terrible event as comfortable as possible. We had friends in other hotels that did not get this service from what we heard. Manager, chef, housekeeping and support staff, all top notch. If staying in Freehold area will not disappoint.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnymommy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hi sunnymommy22,

All of us at the Radisson of Freehold want to thank you for such a fantastic review.

We are not only happy to make your stay with us a pleasant one, but we are glad we could keep you and your family safe during Hurricane Sandy.

We always want to make our guests feel comfortable, especially when devastating events like this occur.

Thank you again from the staff at the Radisson of Freehold!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Little is said of an employee that is polite, caring and shows the initiative to resolve an issue when it exists. That is true of Francisco of the Radisson in Freehold NJ. I am a Yankee Fan. My TV did not work on Thursday, October 11. In comes Francisco and evaluates the issue and corrects it in minutes. Thanks for a nice stay at the Radisson and thank you Francisco.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
14.5 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
15.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Freehold

Property: Radisson Hotel Freehold
Address: 50 Gibson Pl, Freehold, NJ 07728-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Freehold 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Freehold Hotel near Six Flags Great AdventureThe Radisson Hotel Freehold, NJ offers travelers comfortable accommodations and premier amenities, all in a great location near Six Flags Great Adventure and the U.S. Naval Weapons Station Earle. The Radisson features 121 spacious hotel rooms and suites, including six junior suites and four bridal suites, as well as a wealth of convenient amenities including an outdoor pool, Business Center and Fitness Center. Our Freehold, NJ hotel is one of the closest hotels to Six Flags Great Adventure, making us the perfect choice for vacationing families. Book your room today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in the area. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. Check in: 4pm, Check out: 11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freehold Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing