We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At 9 Motel(Howell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Colts Neck)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Express Inn(Farmingdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
589
201
110
71
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
201
110
71
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numbercrystal ballroomfront desksix flagscocktail hourgreat adventurethe entire staffbreakfast buffetfamily weddingenjoyed my stayoutdoor poolnew jerseybride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I recently stayed at the local Radisson while having renovations done at our home. The hotel is spotless and the staff goes above and beyond customer service. They really worked with us when our renovation finish date kept being extended. Shopping and food options are plentiful in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Hotel is nice. The lounge/Bar is a nice place to relax especially if on business.Lots of places to eat near by. Front desk employees were very quick and efficient. Also got me utensils late at night when the restaurant forgot to give them to me. Sleep number bed was interesting...I did get a good nights sleep before a trade show early in the morning. Definately would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kio607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I was in town for a semi-formal event, and the Radisson was close to the venue. It was easy to find and the property was immaculate. I was originally given a first floor room with a window. I wasn't comfortable with that safetywise, and my request to change was cheerfully accomodated after the front desk associate made sure I was okay with two double beds instead of the queen I'd originally reserved. The hotel seemed pretty busy with an event on site and a couple of weddings, and I observed the staff pleasantly providing gift bags and shuttle information to guests as they arrived. My room was large, clean and comfortable. I loved the towel arrangement on the second bed - it took me completely by surprise and made me laugh out loud upon entering my room. My complaints were minor: I would have liked brighter lighing in the room and bathroom, and the piped in easy listening music in the hallways was pretty cheesy, and also loud. I could hear it through my closed door. I was only there one night and didn't use any of the amenities. It's conveniently located within walking distance across from a strip mall with some eateries and a small market, and is in the heart of the business/shopping district, just a stone's throw away from the Freehold Raceway Mall. It's unlikely I'll have a need to spend the night in Freehold again, but I would love to stay at the Radisson again if I do.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I travel on a pretty regular basis for both business and Personal reasons. I find myself in the Freehold area on the average of 2-3 times a month. I have had nothing but good to great experiences at the Radisson in Freehold and would highly recommend staying there. I love the sleep number beds and the staff are always warm and accomodating.

Room Tip: I prefer higher floors but that is just me-
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stay at the Raddison 40 nights per year minimum, over the last few years. The property is always well maintained and the rooms are clean and comfortable. While I personally now know the staff, they are the same helpful people, regardless if they know you. They recently changed their menu to the better but the area is replete with good restaurants and convenient shopping if needed.
Marcos, Ivy, Sue, Maria, and the management said hello, and they will leave the light on for you too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Dear Larry P,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoy our hotel every time you stay with us. Our staff is always so polite and willing to help in any way. Can't wait to see you next time!

Thank you,
Radisson Hotel Freehold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews