We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Great Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for Great Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

I was taking my kids to Great Adventure and wanted to be there early. We chose this hotel as it seemed to be the most convenient. Well I absolutely made a great choice. The rooms were perfect for me and my 2 children. They were very very clean! The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. After a long day at Great Adventure I looked forward to one more good night sleep at the Radisson!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacamama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    177
    96
    55
    33
See reviews for
371
126
43
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
356 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

This is a typical Radisson, which is to say it is a poor man's luxury hotel. The staff is pleasant, the facilities well maintained and the rooms nicely sized and furnished. At about $100 a night, it is a decent value. There is nothing particularly special about this Radisson, but it meets all of your three-and-a-half star expectations and you will be pleased with your experience

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

My teenage children and I stayed at the Freehold Radisson while visiting my parents over Valentine's Day weekend. The rooms are clean and the hotel seems well cared for. There is free wifi which is great when you are traveling with two teens who rarely close their computers. The hotel is located in a commercial area and is convenient to shops and restaurants and the Freehold Raceway Mall.

I have a few complaints about the hotel. First, the rooms do not seem to be all that well insulated. There was a young child in the room next to ours who was crying and yelling loudly for a good part of the evening. I have kids so I understand that tired, cranky kids can be unreasonable and hard to quiet down. The problem was how thin the walls must have been for me to hear him so clearly.

Second, is the Radisson's choice of sleep numbered air mattresses. I had one once and I hated it. The big draw of sleep number beds as advertised is that they have two air chambers that allow people to select their own settings on their respective sides of the bed. But if you are sleeping in a full size bed, there is only one air chamber. My daughter and I shared a bed and played with letting the air out and filling it up. Either way the bed was hard and uncomfortable. I outweigh my daughter by a bit and she complained that every time I got into bed, her side popped up. I woke up both mornings of our stay with sore hips and had to get out of bed early for relief.

Lastly, the heating/cooling system in the room is very loud. If you are a light sleeper, this may be an issue.

On the bright side, the staff was friendly and attentive My daughter left the pen to her computer tablet in our room on checkout and Mark, at the front desk, was extremely helpful in getting it back to us in a timely manner.

If you are looking for a hotel in the area and don't mind traveling further south, the Quality Inn in Toms River is a better bet. The rates are a bit cheaper and they include a breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

This is a decent hotel located at the junction of Hwy. 33 and Rte. 537 not far from downtown Freehold, NJ. It is very close to the Freehold Raceway Mall. Overall, the appearance, both in and out, is not much different from that of several other hotels in the Radisson chain as well as that of many of its competitors. The rooms are fairly large and reasonably furnished though perhaps somehat bland or unexciting. The bathrooms are not very big. The services proffered and rendered are typical for this type and level of hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel twice (2008 & 2010) - each time for five days. The first experience was better because the second one yielded a few issues. During the second visit I experienced poor water pressure and could not obtain hot water in the shower on a consistent basis. The staff did their best to address the matter including offering me another room which I declined (because I was already settled in and gone during daylight hours). They fixed the water pressure issue by switching shower heads but could not fix the hot water issue. My room was at the end of the corridor/wing which meant the end of the hot water line/pipe. Some staff suggested that may be the cause of the problem. Other staff thought that the hotel's own laundry may be the problem because of the laundry's need for large quantities of hot water. Hint: Don't take a room at the end of the corridor/wing! Another issue was the low-level, ambient hum extant in the room at times - either from the HVAC system within the room or from the HVAC system outside on the adjacent ballroom building. For light sleepers or people travelling from other time zones this could make sleeping troublesome. This brings up the last observation - many rooms on one side of the hotel's two building wings will either face the backside of the ballroom (lower floors) or look over the rooftop of the ballroom (higher floors) which is neither attractive nor scenic. After having said all this, I still recommend this hotel. I think it proffers better quality and value than some of the other hotels and motels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

Was in town for a wedding with the reception in Freehold and other events in Old bridge and the surrounding areas. The hotel was nothing extraordinary but it was solidly a good hotel. The staff made he difference for me as we were traveling with three small children and Marcos in particular went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable.

The place is not far from a school ( paygroung!) and a mall so entertaining he kids during down time is easy too..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hernandez919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

This is a very good place to stay in this part of NJ. Convenient to shopping and Monmouth Battle Field.
Nice, clean rooms with a decent breakfast

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

Since our house was being remodeled, we needed an extended stay hotel for approximately five weeks. After looking at many hotels, we decided to stay at the Radisson. We certainly made the right decision. The staff made us feel that their hotel was 'a home away from home'. The location is terrific--right near the mall, movies, and plenty of shopping and eating.
Thanks to the manager Ed, his assistant manager Baha,the front desk Jason and LeeAnn for making our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joymey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
14.5 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
15.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Freehold

Property: Radisson Hotel Freehold
Address: 50 Gibson Pl, Freehold, NJ 07728-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Freehold 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Freehold Hotel near Six Flags Great AdventureThe Radisson Hotel Freehold, NJ offers travelers comfortable accommodations and premier amenities, all in a great location near Six Flags Great Adventure and the U.S. Naval Weapons Station Earle. The Radisson features 121 spacious hotel rooms and suites, including six junior suites and four bridal suites, as well as a wealth of convenient amenities including an outdoor pool, Business Center and Fitness Center. Our Freehold, NJ hotel is one of the closest hotels to Six Flags Great Adventure, making us the perfect choice for vacationing families. Book your room today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in the area. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. Check in: 4pm, Check out: 11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Carlson, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freehold Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing