We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like I was family”
Review of Pho 99

Pho 99
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Felt like I was family”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just back from lunch of Pho...had beef, well done beef. Enjoyed Vietnamese spring rolls as well. Great lunch. Wait staff bent over backwards with explanations and kindness.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place for Pho, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always a friendly welcome. Food always comes out quick, correct, fresh and amazing ! Prices are where they should be. We have been coming about one a week while we are up in NJ

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason_boogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice little place for some Vietnamese food in CNJ”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tucked away in a strip mall, this restaurant has some very good dishes on a somewhat limited menu. While pho is the main attraction at Vietnamese restaurants, this place has better grilled dishes than pho. The pho is good - a tad bit on the sweet side for the broth, but their grilled chicken, pork, and shrimp dishes are fantastic. A definite go-to spot for me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DNJ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good soup”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My daughter like this restaurant and goes often. I personally thought it was okay. Pricing was average too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good pho”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've been going to this place ever since they opened and the pho is not the best I have ever had but still pretty good. I typicaly order the grilled pork over vermicelli if I don't have pho and it's delicious. The vietnamese iced coffee is sweet and yummy. The salmon in special sauce is also good if you eat in but for take out it seems to over cook and tastes a little salty from soaking in the sauce.The spring rolls are delicious. Lots of free parking available. Be aware that this place is now completely CASH ONLY.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KaChauS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 99 also viewed

 

Been to Pho 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing