We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for the Armory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We've been staying at the Doubletree as a team for the past several years in order to attend indoor track meets at the Armory in NYC. The location is perfect. It's a short drive over the GWB and the room rate is much better than it would be staying on the NY side of the river. There is ample free parking at the hotel. Check-in and check out always go smoothly for all of the parties in our group. The staff is willing to work with you to meet your needs. Rooms are spacious and clean. There are in room safes. This is the place to stay if you are going to the Armory. It's convenient for Yankee stadium and the Meadowlands as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murfmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor I am glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in service. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will continue to stay at our hotel when you are in the area. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 990 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

If you are in NY to race at The Armory, DO NOT stay at this hotel. The cabs charge a $50 fine plus tolls plus fare to go to and from NJ. The breakfast buffet food is cold; the coffee is luke warm; and they offer very little food choice for runners. They offer shuttle rides to The Armory but don't tell you in advance that you need to sign up for the shuttle in advance. Also offer limited shuttle rides.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback – we’re sorry your breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our chefs, kitchen staff and servers whose goal is to serve our guests fresh, tasty, healthy meals. On your next visit to our area, we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent food, service and hospitality we’re known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very good and convenient place to stay for us. They were very pleasant, easy check in and check out. Food was good for breakfast if a bit pricey. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will have to drive to any restaurants you want to but not a big deal. Easy on off the interstate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I am grateful that my breakfast was part of my room package, because I would not have paid for the breakfast being offered at this hotel. The buffet was unkept and unappetizing, and the tableclothes were filthy. I complained about how dirty my table was, and it took them 15 minutes to get me to another table, even though there were plenty of empty ones. They were not concerned or apologetic. When I finally did get my table, no one ever brought us beverages.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 703janetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I travel for work & stay alone in a hotel about 325 nights a year. DoubleTree & the Hilton chain far surpass the service in other brands. I travel alone & feel very safe in this hotel. Location is excellent for a trip to Manhattan or to the Sports Complex in NJ. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Foofonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were told to come back later for cookies, but they never had them. We called housekeeping for extra towels and they were never delivered. We checked out 2 hours later, so i'm not sure if they would have come eventually. Overall, the hotel is dated and could use some sprucing up. However, it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the view was absolutely on point. The room had everything that I needed. I will most certainly refer to my friends. The staff was very complimentary and friendly. It had a nice dining area that was suited with anything that me and my family need. The prices was in line with other hotels that I searched.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stanley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Edgewater
140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Address: 2117 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range: $145 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing