We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Fairfax, United States
1 review
“Great facility & location”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Visiting Fort Lee, NJ and New York city. Great location, easy access, pleany of free parking. Nice breakfast and comfort rooms. Hilton's Double Tree is always my first choose. Have two resturants, big lobby, and meeting rooms. Love the cookies.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    286
    168
    96
    43
See reviews for
294
157
67
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
youngstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were visiting NYC with our family that included a 21 month old baby. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. They even sent a shuttle into NYC for us because we needed to get the baby back to the hotel. I have stayed here before and will surely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel was clean, staff was welcoming, bed/room cozy and affordable. Restaurants on site are very good. 2 amenities I look for-hot tub/pool and treadmill/fitness rm. were not working and since this trip took 10 hrs. of driving-I was disappointed. free/easy parking was great.Call ahead if the amenities matter to you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Korean/Asian staff members unfriendly with the exception of "Jenny". If you can get Shawndel at the front desk -he will bend over backwards to accommodate your every need! I also can't say enough good things about "Mirely" who hosts the VIP reception on the 14th floor...she is truly the epitome of good service. Main gripe was how hard it was to find the hotel. GPS doesnt take you straight there and the staff was less than helpful with directions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dana R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stay here quite often and find it convenient for the holidays (near NYC and family/friends). Warm cookies and an indoor pool keep the kids very happy. Hotel is off a busy divided highway and can awkward to get to but once you make the trip a few times it gets easier.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I checked in for an over-night stay. We were assigned a room on the 15th floor, executive king room. Much to my surprise, once we entered this room, all I could smell was the putrid odor of stale cigarette smoke. I notified the front desk, but "unfortunately there were no other rooms of this type available". No other offers to compensate us. I found a lovely housekeeper and asked if she happened to have air freshener on her cart due to the odor of cigarette smoke. She kindly handed me her can of Febreeze and I deodorized the room myself. This will certainly make me reconsider staying at this hotel again.
The "complimentary breakfast in the VIP lounge left a lot to be desired as well. Very basic selection of buffet style breakfast. The only saving grace was the coffee was delicious!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1500. Please take my advice and check out the room for odors! Nice view of the Geo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback about your recent stay with us. We see that the freshness of the room at our hotel was a problem during your stay. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, and we’ve shared your comments with our team to resolve this situation. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and we hope you’ll give us another chance the next time you travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphi, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We've stayed here several times for track meets and the NYC Armory. It's a quick 10 minute drive over the George Washington Bridge and voila! The rooms are well appointed and up to date. Cookies upon arrival, bar, restaurant and swimming pool. Two free bottles of water too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank newoman2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear you found our accommodations suitable to your needs and that our location was convenient and easy to access the GWB. We hope you come back to see us soon! Our cookies will always be warm upon your arrival. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Address: 2117 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing