We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Washington DC, United States
1 review
“Labor Day Weekend”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Doubletree Hotel, but based on review from others I said I would try it. It could have been better. Perhaps they were just having an off Labor Day Weekend. I wouldn't totally rule out ever staying at another Doubletree. I believe in second chances in some instances. The chocolate chip cookies were great. Wish I could have one now. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tawana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    302
    181
    104
    51
See reviews for
321
164
72
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lovely hotel, great looking room with beautiful finishes and comfortable bed. Only issue is just access if you need to get out other then by car. They have shuttles but not always the easiest to organize. Taxi is the only other way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Doubletree Hilton George Washington Bridge

We appreciate you taking the time to take our survey on Trip advisor, your comments are highly appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
If and when you return back to our area we hope you choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Relatively good in most aspects. But the coffee maker in the room was out of order. It was replaeced upon my request to do. The breakfast menu was good for me, specially for rice and miso soup. The one thing what I feel uncomfortable is the location of the hotel that make me diffucult to access from the main roads.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kwangseok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOBURN, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here with my partner, as well as my brother and his family. We both were in different rooms, and apparently were on the executive floors of the hotel. Check-in was a breeze, the staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and quick with meeting our expectations. When we needed more shampoo, soap, toothbrushes, etc. the front desk immediately delivered our needs to our room. There was plenty of parking and free which is always a plus. We didnt try the 2 restaurants bc of the yelp reviews, but location wise, there are plenty of nearby restaurants and things to do. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would consider coming back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Doubletree George Washington Bridge.

We value your comments and I pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations.
If you return back to our area we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent location in relation to NYC, since it is right over the bridge. Very clean and reasonable. First room's air conditioner did not work, so we were immediately moved to another room. Rooms overlooked an adjoining roof and could be entered as the windows did not have a lock. One room's windows had no stopper, so it opened fully. The second room's windows had a stopper, but a slim person could still climb in. The bathroom tub area in the second room had a little mold on the ceiling and tiles. This hotel does not have refrigerators or microwaves, which is pretty standard nowadays. But, as we were staying one night, it was not a problem. Parking is free and there is a nice restaurant and lounge in the lobby, which we used for a night cap when we came in late from an event in NYC. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the third floor that over look a roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1TravelingWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments are very important to us, we apologies for the inconvenience but do hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My stay was for two days. I had no AC but my window could open and it was a nice evening and night for the two nights. The pool area has gone down though. I usually stay her when I visit NYC because it is so close where I need to be. Also the receptionists are less courteous and than the previous owners.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1travlsvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room had two full size beds, we had three people and a baby. There was not enough room to share. We had booked 3 nights but only stayed one night. The breakfast buffet is expensive and is not realistic for family. The room rates were more affordable than some hotels in the area but went to a more expensive hotel for the extra space. Not good value for what you get. The room and hotel overall was clean, staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#2 of 6 in Fort Lee
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Edgewater
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Address: 2117 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing