We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn @ Fort Lee, NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
New London, Connecticut
1 review
“Holiday Inn @ Fort Lee, NJ”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 13 years and have averaged over 100 nights a year. I am treated like family at this hotel. It is like my second home. From the General Manager to the staff in the restaurant, I am treated like a king. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane H, Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
On behalf of the staff here at Holiday Inn Fort Lee We thank you for your feedback and continued support Mike A. We do our best on a daily basis to achieve guest satisfaction. We want our guests' to have to wonderful experience when they stay here. Thanks again Mike A.

Duane H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    33
    8
    12
See reviews for
37
27
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horseheads
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed while visiting family. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. The bed was excellent. We had coffee and a bagel in the cafe. A very nice addition to the hotel, The exercise room was small, but clean and everything worked. We would stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The room was excellent, clean and comfortable! Quiet hotel. Restaurant available, exercise room. Friendly staff. Good value. Safe parking. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom clean and stocked. In town for family get together, location was very good and right off highway.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank johas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane H, Manager at Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your honest and kind feedback johas58. We strive to please our guests' with every visit, one guest at a time. We are nothing if our guests' Leave our hotel feeling dissatisfied with their stay, here at the Holiday Inn Fort Lee. Have a good one!

Duane H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area

Property: Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
Address: 2339 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn at the George Washington Bridge, your Gateway to New York City!. Located in Fort Lee, New Jersey, our hotel is positioned for easy access into New York City, just minutes from Manhattan. Situated between La Guardia Airport and Newark Liberty International Airport, this Holiday Inn is convenient to New York shopping, a day at Yankee Stadium or relax at our Outdoor Pool (Memorial Day to Labor Day).Enjoy a relaxing stay at the New York area's best-kept secret!Local corporations include Unilever, LG, Samsung, CitiGroup and AGFA. Also, we are right in the center of colleges such as FDU, Manhattan College, Columbia University and Fordham University. Family and friends stay at the Holiday Inn of Fort Lee when visiting relatives at NY Columbia Presbyterian Hospital, Holy Name Hospital, Englewood Hospital, Hackensack Medical Center or Palisade General Hospital. So, stay where everyone in the know stays...the Holiday Inn GWB-Fort Lee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing