We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fort Lee
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
St. Clair Shores, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Difficult to find”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The ONLY entrance to this place is off of I-95N ext 72A (4W). There are no side streets, no turn arounds, just a small driveway into the motel that we nearly missed flying into it at 40 mph. We kept getting lost. The staff went out of the way to accommodate us. This is a "Pet Friendly" facility and unfortunately my husband is extremely allergic to cats. Also, there are smoking rooms, too. No elevator to the 2nd floor, you have to climb outside stairs. We were given a free upgrade to a suite because of our needs. The rooms are dated but kept very clean. Fresh cookies made daily by the staff.
Again, the staff was AAA++!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseJourdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mrs. Jordan

We were extrely happy that we were able to help with your request during your stay at our facility.

We take a lot of pride in our hotel and we are happy that you did recognize our hard work, we are still working on a few items to ensure total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to your next visit from you and your family.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    122
    67
    38
    24
See reviews for
120
74
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Best Western, Fort Lee. The location is a very easy drive to Manhattan. From the hotel to the Theatre District, on a weekend, is around 20 mins. The staff at the hotel has all ways been very pleasant. The hotel is off the highway, but is extremely quiet. The rooms are a bit dated but clean. The bed is comfortable. I am sure we will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTKaren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear CTKarenB

We really appreciate you for always making The Best Western Fort Lee, your home away from home whenever you are in this area.
Our staff take great pride in what we do and we enjoy mostly making guess like yourself very happy , I do hope by now that you are a rewards member and if not please call us so we can get you signed up and enjoy all the great benefits from staying at our hotel.

We look forward in seeing you and your family again soon.

YOUR FRIEND AT THE BEST WESTERN FORT LEE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

...and what we needed was a reasonably priced room close to Manhattan for an early morning medical appt.

The man at the front desk was really pleasant and friendly. Our room, while not huge, was clean, well appointed, and very quiet.

No issues with water pressure or hot water.

Beds were comfortable, climate control was fine.

We did not have a chance to try the breakfast.

Internet access was fine for emails and browsing the web, but I don't think it would work well for streaming movies.

Prices are quite reasonable. I was actually a little leery about the property based on the low rates and prime location. My expectations were exceeded.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArgyleJoshTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Argylejoshtaylor

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, we know that you are a very bust person.

We want to extra thank you for achnowleding our individual staff members and it will be a delight reading your response in our meetings.

We hope that you will come and visit with us again soon.

Your Friends from Best Western Fort Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I came to town for wrestlemania this year. We originally had booked somewhere closer to metlife to stay because we were worried about traffic. After searching online for other hotels to stay at to try and save a few dollars I came across the best western! I have to say I was VERY pleased with our stay. The rooms were very clean. We came into town a little bit early but they were able to check us in without any problem :). I definitely would stay there again. Breakfast was great as well as the service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyface2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Babyface 2390

We are grateful that you choose our hotel out of several others and more appreciative that you took the time to let others know of the wonderful experience you had while you came to Wrestlemania.

We do take great pride in our rooms and more of letting each guest have that "Home away from home" experience.

We look forward to your return and again we want to thank you for choosing The Best Western Fort Lee.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I came to town with my two young sons for Wrestlemania at the Meadowlands. Hotel was easy to find using in car navigation. I do admit the entrance way does come up quick and it was like coming and going in for a pit stop at the Daytona 500!! Staff was great at check in and readily changed my smoking room to a non smoking. I was given local directions that kept me off the turnpike which was greatly appreciated! Room was small but very clean with a huge flat screen tv. The breakfast was more than "continental" having a waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, and a wide variety of breads, cereals, and fruit. The morning we left the staff gave directions for us to take a quick lap around Manhattan. I am looking forward to my next trip to NYC and a stay at the Fort Lee Best Western!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkgremp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Bkgremp

It was a pleasure haing you and your sons stay at our hotel, we are more grateful that you did find the time to post your feedback of your recent stay.
our breakfast is one majoe area that we continue to work on and it gets a lot of great reviews.
We are happy that you enjoyed our flat scree T.V with unlimited HD channels.

We hope that we will see you again soon.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwell, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I don't even know if words enough can explain how wonderful our stay was at this establishment. I will start by saying that this out of the way motel is the place to stay when you want to go to NYC but don't want to stay in the city. Just a 5 minute trip to a parking garage near the subway and you on your way to the city. Our check in was wonderful..Luigi was so kind and helpful. The real story is in a woman at the front desk name ROSE GONZALEZ!! This amazing young woman helped us at the desk when we were making plans to go into the city. I know this is her part of her job. She helped some others while we were there as well..After we got to the city, we got a bit lost. We come from a small town it as you know it can be a bit overwhelming. Ms. Gonzalez had given us her business card when we left. We had to call her. She stayed on the phone with my husband talking us through where we needed to be. This was so above and beyond that I hope BW takes note of this awesome young woman..Luckily I ran into her the next today before checkout to properly thank her. She was full of smiles and helpful even with breakfast. Do not hesitate staying at this gem! The rooms are small but this was not an issue for us. I have stayed at many motels. This one stands out for location and staff!!!

Room Tip: We were a bit aways from the lobby. Ask for rooms in A or B...we were in G
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynetteG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear LynetteG64

You are definitely a lady of your word and we miss you and your family already.
Thanks for taking the time to identify Rose and Lwigy for their customer service skills, these are two of my top performers and I am very proude to have them on my team.
Without guest like you we would not be number 1 and i just want to let you know that your review was the number 1 letter of the day.

I hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Lee

Property: Best Western Fort Lee
Address: 2300 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing