We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fort Lee
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I spent a weekend here with my bf. staff were rly friendly, they had great breakfast buffet, house keepers were good and at my service. The only bad part is its right off the highway and getting bk on the road it's a little scary due to cars driving on the highway. Overall I had a great experience here. I will recommend this hotel to anyone interested. They also gave me a discount which is also a big plus!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ympofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Ympofo

Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in the NY/NJ area, we mostly appreciate you taking the time to post such nice comments about our hotel and i will definitely be reading this letter in our stand-up meeting.

We take pride in making all of our guest feel special and make our hotel there"home away from home"

We hope that you will return soon to our wonderful hotel

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 349 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here two nights and it fit, perfectly, all of my needs. Location was perfect for access to the GW Bridge and the NJ Turnpike, the room was upgraded to a full King at their suggestion, and the room was clean and quiet. I didn't have more than coffee for breakfast but what I saw was more than ample for a continental breakfast. The front office staff were helpful and courteous. Who could ask for more? I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Rogerjm

We are happy that you choose to stay with us and extra gratful for taking the time to post such nice comments about our hotel.
Our goal is to ensure that all of our guest needs are meet and simultaneouly make it affordable to your budget.
I will definitely pass on your review to our staff and we hope that you will come and visit us again very soon.
YoursTruly
Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank CHERYL L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We chose this hotel for the location. Yes, it is right across the GWB. It is like a $6 - $10 cab ride to the shuttle bus, which will take you across the bridge for another $2 (per person) and drops you off at the bus terminal adjacent to the subway station. the shuttle drop-off place is not a great neighborhood and was a little sketchy at night. The shuttle also stops running early. If you plan on staying out late, you will have to pay through the nose for a cab. It took about 90 minutes between taxi, shuttle bus, and subway to get to Times Square. One of the days, it took 40 minutes to get a taxi to take us to the shuttle bus. My buddy stayed at the Candlewood in Jersey City, which was right next to a train station. He paid about more for his room, but he was significantly closer to the city and he didn't have to pay for taxis late at night or deal with the shuttle bus like we did.

The staff is exceptional. Probably the most eager to please that I have ever encountered, so big props for that. The hotel itself is old, but decent. The floors/carpets may need an upgrade, but the televisions and wireless service were both great. The air/heater unit blows right down on the bed, which did bother me a little.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navykangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Navykangaroo

Thank you for taking the time to submitt your experience on your recent stay with us at The best Western Fort Lee, we are sorry that your cab rides were that costly, we try to offer an alternative solution for such a problem.
We worked very closely with GW cab company which is the most inexpensive choice we have for our hotel.
Thank you also for recognizing our staff and we are also looking on a program for our carpets.

We hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western - Ft. Lee on 12/11/2012. The only slight drawback is the the rooms are a bit small, along with the front desk/breakfast area. Other than that, the hotel is in a great location, adjacent to the George Washington Bridge, and provides easy access to New York City. The front desk staff were excellent, the room was clean, and we could not have been happier with our stay at this hotel! Be careful when approaching the hotel on Rt. 4, as you slow down to access the hotel driveway, other drivers might be come up on your rear quickly, so be alert!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nylonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Nylonghorn

We are happy that you enjoy your recent visit with us and most of all choose to let others know how fulfilling it was staying at our hotel.

With our rooms a little bit smaller we try to ensure that they are always proply maintained and always up to our guest standard.
Our delicious continental breakfast that is served each morning is also another talking point from our guest.
From Belgium waffles with strawberries to several choices of cereals hard boiled eggs.

We hope you will come again soon.

Sincerly Yours
Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Fort Lee while visiting New York city and we got the best deal staying at this hotel. The hotel is located at a very good location, very easy to go across the bridge into the train station. And of course the hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. We knew about Rosa even before we meet her and she is as friendly as people say she is, (thanks Rosa for being so helpful). The hotel is very clean, the rooms are comfortable and just great for relaxing after a day sightseeing in New York City. This was a great holiday and hopefully in the future we will visit again now that we know about this hotel...a special thanks to Rosa!
Freitas Family

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awesomericorico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Awesomericorico

It was a pleasure reading your letter to the staff, especially Rose.

She is definitely one of our strongest asset and with her continual can do attitude she continues to win the hearts of several of our guest like yourself.

The entire staff at the Best Western Fort Lee works hard each day to ensure that all of our guest experience the high level of comfort and will consider our hotel "their home away from home'.

We hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully Yours
Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
509 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 14 in Bronx
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Lee

Address: 2300 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range: $109 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing