We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY FAVORITE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fort Lee
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“MY FAVORITE HOTEL”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is the absolute BEST best western. Everything about it was amazing!!!! I will glady be coming back!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Mazzhead1139

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We especially want to thank you for taking the time to share with others your recent experience at our hotel.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 201-461-7000 ext 127

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    120
    66
    38
    23
See reviews for
118
73
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My experience with Best Westerns is that they are pretty much low-end motels. This one defies that notion, however -- it was basic, but clean, quiet, comfortable bed, and well-located for travel into NYC, at least by car.

Room Tip: All rooms are off a corridor on the highway side, so they are all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjs1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 201-461-7000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed here in March and enjoyed it! It has an indoor gym and was quiet and comfortable. It was very professional and clean. The manager is very hardworking. You could tell because I saw him walking every floor every day of my stay. The housekeepers were very prompt and polite. The front desk (Dan, I believe) was VERY VERY NICE and made my stay INCREDIBLE. It's obviously close to Times Square (just a drive over the George Washington Bridge). I enjoyed my stay and definitely recommend it to any travelers who are looking for a great, clean, wonderful hotel for a GREAT VALUE. Thanks Best Western and keep it up ;)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 203Capone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear 203 Capone

I really want to thank you for taking time out oto post your positive and encouraging comments about me and my staff.
We at The Best Western Fort Lee has believes that all our guest are special and we try to personalize our service to all so they may view our hotel as their home away from home.

We look forward to hosting you and a friend or a family member on your next visit, please contact me or my staff at 201-461-7000.
Again we thank you for your review and i will definitely let Dan and the rest of staff know about your review.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I booked this hotel as an overnight stay to attend a show in NYC. Location was perfect! 10 minutes into NYC with traffic. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Had a great night's sleep. Check-in was a breeze and friendly.

Wifi service, complimentary breakfast, parking all inclusive in a very good price. Money well spent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and whenever I visit this area again I will most certainly stay here. Was NOT disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_Happy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 201-461-7000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

As soon as we got to the hotel, we were greeted by the agent at the front desk who was very helpful and friendly. We had previously called because we had missed the hotel and we wanted to know how to get back around. After he helped us on the phone, the agent named Akeem welcomed us and check us in. Furthermore, he gave my boyfriend and I useful tips to use around the area. On top of that, he brought us an extra pair of blankets. He was very polite and we really appreciated the tips that we used around New York when we went sightseeing. The hotel is also very clean. Although the location is tricky just make sure you stay to your right and don't miss the hill. There should maybe be signs to give people a heads up about the hotel coming up. Our stay was pleasant. It was just what we needed as it gave us a quiet and comfortable atmosphere.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear JayR 3

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

I will also pass this review on to Akeem who will also be very appreciative of your review and the time you took to post it.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 201-461-7000.

Thank you again for taking the time to let all of our future guest know about our product

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I booked the hotel online through expedia and was disappointed. The location is tricky and we got lost, there is only one way in and out. It's located on a freeway, if you miss the hill then you will have to try again. They offer free breakfast; however the breakfast area consist of four or five tables, very cramped. The hotel had a foul odor similar to clorox and the room had the same scent. The room is very cramped and small. We did not feel comfortable and decided not to stay. It is very convenient to the GWbridge, so only recommend for those who want a quick sleep and get going.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve5805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Eve 5805

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 201-461-7000.


Sincerely

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lee hotels

Temple Hills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel was nice my room was clean. The parking was free, service was on time and friendly. Yes i would stay here again, but the location need alot of work the hotel need more then oneway to get in or out of the place, if you miss your exit you have to laugh, so it will not mess up the rest of your day. The location of the hotel is a joke please do not follow your GPS good luck.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hats1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at Best Western Fort Lee, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear Hats 1987
It was a pleasure having you stay with us; we really appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your recent stay with us.
We are really looking forward to seeing you again in the near future; please don't hesitate to call us directly at 201-461-7000 so we can take care of your reservation personally

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Lee

Property: Best Western Fort Lee
Address: 2300 State Rt 4, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing