We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They're awesome”

Myung Dong Noodle House
Ranked #13 of 137 Restaurants in Fort Lee
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“They're awesome”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It's not just that the food is very good. Food quality can only get you so much, but they made us feel like family. For example, the worker saw that our son was really enjoying the noodles so they brought us extra noodles for free! Just because they could see how much he loved them. DEFINITELY coming back here when we're in town.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best for what it is”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This place specializes in Korean hand cut noodles. What really separates this place is that the broth is rich and thick, full of chicken goodness. The bowl of noodles is HUGE, really massive. It comes out piping hot and is full of other things like vegetables, some spiced ground beef, a couple of dumplings, etc. It is the best for what it is. The bulgogi is also very good and comes with vegetables. I can't really vouch for the other stuff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank triangle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved their Chicken Noodle and Dumpling Special”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I went here for lunch. The restaurant is large and was easily able to accommodate our 9 person group - including children. We all had the noodle and dumpling in chicken broth special. We received huge bowls of soup with delicious noodles and three dumplings. We could have had unlimited refills of the noodles, but there was so much food that none of us took advantage of the offer. Next time we plan on ordering a side of dumplings so we can have more dumplings. We would highly recommend this restaurant. Also, the value was excellent at less than $10 for the entree.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Goodenuf”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good noodle house but i wished they had some comfort noodles, not just trendy items like green tea noodles. Limited menu, spacious seating, good decor with parking in the back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank need2knowb4ugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good Korean Noodle just like made in Korea. Good for family visit. It provides seperate plates for my baby

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank S486L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myung Dong Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Myung Dong Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing