We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in a Strip Mall”
Review of Franco's Metro

Franco's Metro
Reserve with OpenTable
Franco's Metro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 137 Restaurants in Fort Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 46 West
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in a Strip Mall”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Zagat rated, this restaurant is truly a gem! Service is excellent and the food is not only plentiful but delicious! We were served a basket of warm bread with butter and garlic knots. Specials change daily and the food quality is high. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PepperNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place for any occasion!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

"After coming here recently for a Christening party, we fell in love with the place. The food is great, really fresh and large portions! We have also done take out from here and the quality is just as good. My husband loves the specials that change weekly, so we are pretty much here once a week! It's that good!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New Jersey
2 reviews
“love it!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

this is our favorite, go to restaurant. the food and service is consistent, the owner is on site and the place is very well run.
our epxerience dining at francos' metro is 100 percent positive.
try it , you'll like it!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nurselori529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great options at this delightful place”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

How's this for a great and cheap meal? Share arugula & red pepper salad and eggplant rollatine appetizer plus have a cup of escarole & bean soup each. Two women will be very full, it's not foo fattening, and it's very reasonable. I mean very. And that's with leaving a 30% tip. Of course if you go with others who don't love those 3 choices or if it's not enough for them, the menu is great. Lots of fish, traditional Italian dishes, and pizza. Really nice bar. Great desserts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Franco's is Tops”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are in Jersey or coming over the GW Bridge and are looking for a meal. Go to Franco's for a great meal. We stop here everytime we are heading to the city. We stay in the Fort Lee area I think so we can go to Franco's for dinner. I had Salmon Fransese ???? it was cooked just right and the portion very large so I boxed about a 3rd of it for the next night in the motel. Couldn't wait to get back to it. The eggplant parm...again a lot to eat be worth the stuffy feeling. My wife had it and I ate about half with real tomato tasting gravy. When you go look for the owner or the manager, they are great host . The prices are without a dought great for this area and sure beats those in the City

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukesbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco's Metro also viewed

 

Been to Franco's Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing