We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Surprised!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skyview Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skyview Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night, we got a room farthest from the registering office. We got the keys with no issues and the man was very nice. I was scared that it might be dirty or bad, but it was actually really good! The whole room was perfectly clean!! The wifi was easy to connect to, and we had no problems with anything. The motel was a good and pleasant stay. The breakfast wasn't obviously a feast but it was not terrible either! They had mini boxes of cereal, bagels (with cream cheese, butter & jelly!), juice, coffee, milk, pastries and others! It was very close to the bridge, since we weren't from there it was hard for us to drive in the difficult streets of NJ and NY. The only thing I was upset about was, whenever we wanted to go to NYC we had to pay a toll every time. It was insane, the tolls literally drain you clean. All in all, the motel was really good!! I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snow A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
5
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My family spent one night in this motel a week ago.We were so haapy with this room! The room was clean and quiet.Driving to NYC takes 20 to30 minutes from this motel.Also, there is a big Korean market near the motel.And now we are going back to the motel to spent two more nights in NYC.
While my family was waiting for checking out, we heard other customers praising this motel The man at front desk was very gentle! My dad asked a direction to NYC to him, and the man at front desk ran and camme to my dad to give a map in pouring rain without an umbrella! They offer breakfast with bagels, toasts, and cereals. But no eggs and waffles.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mini236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The web page looks nice, but don't expect a lot. It's a motel, and I get that, but beware. The hotel staff, behind a plexiglass window, was friendly enough. The room was in pretty bad shape. It was overrun by ants. The bathroom was in poor shape, had very poor caulking with a lot of mildew. Overall, the place seemed to attract a sketchy crowd and one reviewer has called it a no-tell motel. I would second that impression. If the cost had been half the amount, I'd see a market. My advice -- pay another $30 or $40 a night and get a real hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lee hotels

new jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This motel is right near the George Washington Bridge. I stayed in the Jacuzzi suite because I figured since it costs more, it has to be clean. Mind you, it wasn't much more. Motels are usually smelly and dirty but this one seemed to be clean. Man at the front desk was also very nice. Thumbs up for cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misscamperdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

I got a really great deal for the night. The room was very clean and spacious and the bathroom was spotless. They even have flat screens and wi fi in the rooms. We were literally two minutes from the GWB. Can't ask for better accomodations so close to NYC.

Room Tip: you can get a smoking room since it's cheaper. they did a really good job hiding the smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyview Motel

Property: Skyview Motel
Address: 1560 Bergen Blvd, Route 46 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-2182
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Skyview Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Skyview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing