We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Japanese Restaurant specializing in Soba”
Review of Soba Noodle Azuma

Soba Noodle Azuma
Ranked #13 of 162 Restaurants in Fort Lee
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Azuma started focused on soba noodles and has expanded its repertoire. The namesake noodles have a great chew and is available with an extensive array of delicious proteins.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank benedictzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

The food was beautifully arranged and tasted delicious. The service was attentive and quick without being overbearing. We enjoyed a quiet booth complete with zabuton seats (on top of benches).Very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Always see this place when we are in the area but never tried it. After watching an episode about japanese Soba noodles, I had a craving and remembered this place and we decided to try it. Loved it...The soba was delicious with the dipping sauce ( ordered the cold soba). The fried squid tentacles was crispy and so good and loved the sauteed fish cake. The duck was so so but not bad but the highlight was the cold soba, Would definitely come back to this place. Service was great and very friendly and attentive staff.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JESACO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We were craving for Sushi one day, and did not want to go too far. many years ago there was a Korean restaurant in Main street,Fort Lee , with great Sushi <Set dinner>, and great price. But after a fire they were gone . Still miss that very much.

Anyway we came across this restaurant which we were hunting for sushi . To our surprise, Although the restaurant's name is Soba, Sushi is fresh and the price is reasonable. But the udon is just fantastic -one of the best I have tasted. Also love the idea of the set menus, easy to order.

Restaurant is clean and tidy/ Like like a little gem in Fort Lee.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank sokitsang28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

I have been looking for a place like this in a long time. Best place to eat something warm in the cold winter. This is officially my favorite local ramen/udon spot now. Price is reasonable and the place is really cute. Lots of items in the menu, you will never get bored of this place.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soba Noodle Azuma also viewed

 

Been to Soba Noodle Azuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing