We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced and very average.”
Review of Dong Bang Grill

Dong Bang Grill
Ranked #9 of 134 Restaurants in Fort Lee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Overpriced and very average.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our relatives who live in Fort Lee took us to this restaurant for dinner recently. The restaurant is a typical Korean barbecue place. It is much less noisy than a typical Japanese steak house. I had the grilled salmon which was overcooked and dry. The spare rib steak was tasty but not worth the $29, its cost. The wait staff was polite and efficient. I will not eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    29
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top Korean”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Wonderful food, particularly the Galbi, the vegetarian entrees, the small plates of Korean specialties which is on the house and attentive service. We loved it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louise46637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Korean BBQ”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Tasty authentic Korean BBQ with all the side salads.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank almoniyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Very Reasonable Prices, Free On Site Parking”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My wife and I went for lunch. I recommend the grilled Mackeral Pike . It runs $13, and you get more food than you can eat. Nice, big, piece of grilled Mackeral, side dishes of a bowl of rice, Kim Chee, anchovies, bean sprouts, seaweed, salad, hot soup and slice of watermelon for dessert. The food was excellent and staff was very friendly. If staying at a Ft. Lee hotel to save money from NYC, I suggest going here for lunch before heading into the city. You will be full and happy all day! Lunch is very reasonable, you will pay a bit more for dinner menu.

This is an authentic Korean BBQ where you can cook your own food at the table.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Nice Korean style BBQ.”
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Nice Korean style BBQ.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dong Bang Grill also viewed

 

Been to Dong Bang Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing