We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our "Go-To" Pizza place everytime!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mario's Pizza & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 51 Restaurants in Forked River
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
new jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our "Go-To" Pizza place everytime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Fabulous dinners, awesome staff. Great for delivery or eat in. Yummy subs and pizza bread. We have been ordering their Tuesday special every week for almost 5 years. Their calamari is absolutely perfect. You can't beat Mario's!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jchinique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Happy the old "Marios" is back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I had been eating at Mario's for almost 20 years. Last summer, (2012) there must have been either new management, or a new staff, or some problem which resulted in waiting over an hour for food, orders taken incorrectly, and a waitstaff that left much to be desired. Also, the food, which was always outstanding previously, was just not good. After going three times, and waiting over an hour, three times, we vowed never to go back. Well, we missed it so much, that after about 6 months, we decided to give it one last try. We were pleasantly surprised that the staff is now well-trained, the food is back to being 'perfection,' and we waited only about 14 minutes for our meals. We have gone twice now, and it is back to it's usual consistently good food and service. We are so happy the old Mario's is back. Definitely the best Italian food in Ocean county!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bobanddorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quality family style italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This is great italian food at prices you can afford to bring the whole family. Don't forget desert rhey are the trip alone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dustyelectrician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great pizza always hot and cheesey toppings are good not greasy clean family style restaurant

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

At Marios you will get good average food and you will be seated as soon as u walk in. My family likes this food but we know the waitress will be slow and the food will take a bit of time to be prepared. Best word to describe place is average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eyespy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Pizza & Italian Restaurant also viewed

Forked River, Jersey Shore
 
Forked River, Jersey Shore
Forked River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Mario's Pizza & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing