We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wawa is better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latitudes on the River

Latitudes on the River
Ranked #34 of 50 Restaurants in Forked River
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wawa is better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I only rated it average because I went there hungry and anything is rather decent when you are hungry. The place is loud, no problem. The staff is clumsy, no problem. They served us red wine in plastic cups? Yeah that's a problem. I never heard of plastic cups in a restaurant, although I saw they had wine glasses on some tables. And then the food. The cheesesteaks were sub par and the burger was cold, lumpy, tasteless, the calamari was drenched in a sauce therefore calamari soup. Someone told me they had just relaunched, boy I would think they would have prepared more carefully for it. I'd rather eat at Wawa.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dianazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    16
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Never book a special occasion there! Food was cold, some of it overcooked some undercooked, very unorganized.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank historicprim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

After reading a couple of reviews, we were concerned about service in the outdoor area. Darla couldn't have been any better. Service flowed smoothly. We were neither rushed nor neglected. Plates were cleared in a timely manner. Portions aren't large, but then neither are the prices. The food was mostly very good with only a few minor missteps that did not take from the enjoyment. The view was beautiful!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It Depends !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were there last Friday night and ate out on the deck. The firecracker calamari was as good as ever. However we waited 20 minutes after ordering our drinks to get the drinks. I will admit there were 3 tables of people outside. Our fish and chips entrée was ok. When we sit inside at the bar there is never a problem. However the service outside is usually poor. We really like it there and we will go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HRA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
265 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A nice place to dine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I and friends went to this restaurant for a leisurely lunch .The food was good ,the service and atmosphere were great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank len16107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes on the River also viewed

 
Forked River, Jersey Shore
Forked River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Latitudes on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing