We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like being on vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latitudes on the River

Latitudes on the River
Ranked #34 of 50 Restaurants in Forked River
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
1 review
“Like being on vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Beautiful! It's like your on vacation! Beach Bar is amazing great atmosphere on the water under the palm trees, live music, great drinks, rum buckets, orange crushes, pain killers! I feel mike I'm back in the islands.. The inside resturaunt is beautiful as well with a deck bar that over looks the beach bar great views from everywhere here! Great service, great food, friendly staff !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    16
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Feel like your on vacation without paying the airfare!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great day with live music! fun atmosphere! Great service! (thank you Nicole) Went for an afternoon with friends and felt like I was on a mini vacation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraANewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Hamburger Problem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I go to the outside areas quite often and find the food and prices good. The view of the river is wonderful making it a nice place to be. They seem to have difficulty making a hamburger to the correct doneness. Twice before I ordered medium and was served well done. On our most recent visit I again ordered medium and it arrived well done. I sent it back and the replacement burger was again well done.. I will continue to go to Lattitudes, but will stay away from the Hamburgers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Place to go by Boat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

On Forked River - nice beach bar (sand floor), upstairs outside and also inside restaraunt. Docking space is limited, we just got the last slip. Food is yummy, we had tuna crostinis, calamari in white balsamic with hot cherry peppers and a cod reuben. Drinks were great too. Great way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank simonerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This is the place to be on Sundays at the Jersey Shore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Sunshine and cocktails ... We call it "toes in the sand" Sundays! This great place is on the water(marina , boat dock n dine avail) w a large indoor restaurant , an out door upper deck dinning space w a small lighthouse shaped bar (flat screens always playing the big games) over looking our favorite space the lower "beach bar" where u kick off your shoes and sink your toes in the sand and enjoy beautiful views, bay breezes and listen to in my opinion the best local band around , Katfish Lucy. They play every Sunday all season. The food is good too, had a burger last weekend w Boursin cheese and bacon , cooked perfectly .. It was delicious. Sometimes we also go on Sat. nights for dinner. Last time tried the trio of dips app.. comes w pita triangles and raw veggies for dipping , clam chowder was creamy, big tender clams, mushrooms and a dif flavor not your run of the mil chowder (I was pleasantly surprised) And the steak topped w lump crab special all excellent! They don't take reservations for the outside tables so there is always a wait but worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gigigirlonthetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes on the River also viewed

 
Forked River, Jersey Shore
Forked River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Latitudes on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing