We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Birthday”

Imagine That! Children's Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Imagine That!!!, children are encouraged to touch, discover, learn and explore in our 16,000 square foot space, featuring over 50 unique exhibits. Featuring an arts and crafts room, 3 level train exhibit, dance studio, diner, grocery store, Victorian house, princess castle, real fire engine, post office, doctor & dentist area, real airplane and much more!!! Embracing a learning-through-play model, Imagine That!!! is a safe environment where young children can stretch their legs and their imagination. Our exhibits are specifically designed to stimulate the child's imagination and intellect while providing them with a fun and exciting day! Imagine That!!! specializes in field trips, summer camps and private and custom birthday parties!
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Birthday party was great. Our hostess Karisa was excellent. She dressed up as a pirate and read the kids a story on the pirate ship. There was no rush to get through everything. After we were done with the party all the guests got to enjoy the entire museum for how ever long they stayed. We went with a breakfast and everything was yummy.

Thank gm0mma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our museum for your son's birthday party! We are very happy to hear you had such a nice time and enjoyed your PIRATE party! We try our best to make sure that all of our party parents, children & guests enjoy themselves while attending parties here. It sounds like you had a great time and we look forward to having you and your son visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Imagine That! Children's Museum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 144 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place would be great if the cleaned it up some. Everything has duct tape on it. The eating area I avoided because it did not look clean. My kids had some fun but I was worried that something would cut them

Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Lisa,
Thank you very much for your opinion about Imagine That. You must realize that after been in business for nearly 25 years it would seem that we would not be in business for this long if we did not provide a safe, clean environment for both children and adults.

With regards to our café, we have never missed a sanitary inspection yet. Pertaining to your comment about duct tape certain exhibits have been covered with tape so that children avoid sharp edges. We have tried many ways to prevent accidents and our curator has found that old fashioned tape works the best in many situations.

We appreciate your comments and take all compliments and criticisms seriously. We will forward your concerns to our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to this wonderful place. My daughter had her 5th birthday party with her about a dozen of her friends. Karissa was a very attentive host.
Thank you Image That!

Thank VV2246480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of your daughter's 5th birthday party here at Imagine That!!! We are happy to hear you had such a nice time while visiting our museum and that you were pleased with Karisa's service during your party. We look forward to seeing you and your daughter again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We celebrated my son's 4th birthday party at Imagine That! last June. It was his first surprise birthday party. We had about 8 kids and 20 adults. Everyone had a great time. The Imagine That staff was amazing. They truly hosted the party. They took care of set-up and clean-up, including packing up the gifts and leftover food. They even offered to bring them to the car. They served the food and made sure the parents had their lunch. I would definitely recommend Imagine That for parties especially for busy working moms. The children had a great time with all the hands on play available to them. There were some tears when it was time to go. The kids did not want to leave!

Thank Pia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Pia,

We are so happy to hear you had a blast at Imagine That!!! for your little ones surprise birthday party! We strive to be the best when it comes to hosting children's birthday parties. All of our hostesses have been trained to make sure that your child's birthday party goes off seamlessly and it seems as though you were very pleased with yours! Thank you for you kind comments and we hope to see you and the family again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Couldn't believe that they charged for parents to go in. Kid's Village charges just for the children, since the parents are not participants, just escorts. They need a large climbing cage and to get rid of some of the areas no one uses.Everything is old and dingy. Disappointing.

1  Thank shelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate all compliments as well as criticism. When a customer makes a negative remark towards our company we always want to clarify their comments. We do have a two story play scape in our building that is quite large.

As far as being old and dingy, we do disagree with this statement. We have several brand new exhibits and are proud to say that we have one staff member on our floor at all times sanitizing our exhibits.

With regards to our pricing, our museum has had this policy for 25 years and feel that unlimited time to explore in our museum justifies our pricing structure. We do not have video games and other electronics so that our visitors do not have to purchase additional tokens for their children while visiting our museum.

Once again, thank you for your review of our museum and we do hope that you come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imagine That! Children's Museum also viewed

East Hanover, Morris County
 

Been to Imagine That! Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing