We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do, even for a 17 month old”

Imagine That! Children's Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Imagine That!!!, children are encouraged to touch, discover, learn and explore in our 16,000 square foot space, featuring over 50 unique exhibits. Featuring an arts and crafts room, 3 level train exhibit, dance studio, diner, grocery store, Victorian house, princess castle, real fire engine, post office, doctor & dentist area, real airplane and much more!!! Embracing a learning-through-play model, Imagine That!!! is a safe environment where young children can stretch their legs and their imagination. Our exhibits are specifically designed to stimulate the child's imagination and intellect while providing them with a fun and exciting day! Imagine That!!! specializes in field trips, summer camps and private and custom birthday parties!
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Lots to do, even for a 17 month old”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Perhaps going on memorial day weekend wasnt the best idea, but we had a good time at the museum. it really isnt what i would think of as a museum, but a huge place with different play areas for little kids. our 17 month old LOVED the music room and the drums and other music toys, and LOVED the pirate area with the slide. it was great to do when it was raining and yucky outside. it was very noisy though and the constant birthday announcements reminds you that this is not a museum. the food had a bit to be desired, the ice cream was good with the cute take home bowls, but the chicken nuggets were microwaved too long and were too tough for my babe to eat. we didnt get to see all the exhibits, but we had enough to keep him occupied, the trains were great to watch and loved the car and fire truck that he could climb on. Bring your own food though! & you cant bring a stroller, due to tight quarters, so make sure you bring your diaper bag stuff in a backpack. i couldnt believe thought that my baby was more expensive in entrance fee than i was.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! Imagine That!!! appreciates both compliments and criticism.

Memorial Day weekend is typically a wonderful time to come visit with everyone going to the shore for the weekend, however this year it did rain heavily so we were a bit crowded, as you have expressed. If you would like to visit during quieter hours, afternoons are best.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your chicken nuggets in our cafe. If any of our customers are dissatisfied with their food we would be happy to remake your food or refund your money. However, we do not allow any outside food or beverages in our museum.

We are very happy to hear that your 17 month old had such a wonderful time. Children really enjoy our exhibits, especially our Fire Truck, Pirate Ship and new Train station, as you mentioned. We cater our exhibits to stimulate toddlers and young children.

We hope that you and your little one come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    51
    18
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Kids like it”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I can't stand this place, but my daughter loves it. It is very dirty, which grosses me out. Everything in the "museum" is old and seriously dirty. I don't enjoy going, but there are many different areas to play in. Make sure you don't go on a day they have a school group.....or 2 there! And bring sanitizer! I am not even a germiphobe, but this place is not for you if you are!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. At Imagine That!!! we appreciate receiving compliments as well as criticism.

We are proud to state that we employ a full time employee that continually cleans and sanitizes our museum 7 days a week. As far as bringing a hand sanitizer, this is not necessary for we have numerous Germ-X dispensers strategically placed throughout our museum.

During weekdays we do invite schools and camps to visit us during morning hours. If you would prefer to visit during quiet hours, we would suggest you visit during the afternoon. This will eliminate a concern you have about school groups.

We are happy that your daughter loves Imagine That!!! and we hope to see you and your daughter visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“birthday”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Loved Imagine That my daughter and her friends had such a blast for her fifth birthday. Its a special place where the kids imaginataion can run wild. My kids cant wait to go back. My oldest is ten. The staff was so friendly professional and courteous. Thanks for everything Karisa and the gang. Keep up the great work. Love ya all Robyn Wines

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review, Robyn!

We are very happy to hear that you had such a nice time at your daughter's party here at Imagine That!!!

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff. We take pride in the fact that most of our staff has been here for numerous years and really enjoy interacting with and taking care of our customers.

We hope to see you and your daughter at our museum again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
1 review
“Cool Place for Children”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My son had his birthday party at this place. All kids had fun -- there were different cornors to explore and everyone was busy at his/her favorites.
The birthday party is a good mix of free play and hosted play -- I was concerned kids would be widely spread across the museum. It turned out the party was nicely organized -- while kids were given time for free exploration, they were called to the party room for snack, for cake, and for theme activities. Kids were kept busy and entertained.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jingxuan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa P, Manager at Imagine That! Children's Museum, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your son's birthday party here at Imagine That!!! With our experienced party hostesses, Imagine That!!! strives to ensure that all of our party parents, guests and children have a wonderful experience. We hope that you and your son will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imagine That! Children's Museum also viewed

East Hanover, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Imagine That! Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing