We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Really the best hotel I ever stayed in! Excellent rates super service beauty rooms! Really recommended

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    239
    143
    62
    42
See reviews for
208
80
19
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I was assisting with a one-day meeting at this conference center and had the pleasure of staying here for the night. I was blown away by this place. The place was immaculate, the rooms had everything you need for business travel (including free WIFI around the whole conference center and hotel), and the staff were friendly. The buffet breakfast and lunch were amazing. The conference facilities included a refreshments bar in the atrium that was regularly topped up with everything from coffee and cake to ice creams and rice krispies. You will not go hungry at this place! Staff were very helpful with setting up the rooms and clearing them, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Next time I am in the area or needing to organize a conference, I will most definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Our team at Face The Music recently stayed at the Hamilton Park Hotel in Florham Park, NJ and wanted to share our great experience. We do a lot of traveling at Face The Music and have performed and worked at many different venues. We were extremely impressed with the customer service at the Hamilton Park Hotel. The staff was more than accommodating and very professional and pleasant. It was like a breath of fresh air to stay at a facility where we felt taken care of and were able to concentrate on providing our client the best program possible. Thank you Hamilton Park Hotel! Sincerely, Face The Music team

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pkftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2010

As a frequent business traveler (2-3 days a week), there are certain elements that are a must for repeat reservations, and this hotel has them all. Two restaurants/bars, one formal, one sports oriented, well equipped fitness center, and extremely comfortable rooms/beds. On top of the physical amenities, the hotel is stocked with the finest, most courteous staff I have ever seen.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcliff1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Hotel was fairly modern and clean. Rates are very affordable too.

Problem upon arrival was that we booked a "Romance" package which included dinner at their restaurant, when we got there they said the restaurant was closed. They said we could eat at the in-house sport's bar but that's not romantic for my wife (LOL - I don't blame her). They let us take off the package from our stay and give us a standard rate but they still sent champagne and chocolate strawberries free of charge which was nice.

Service was good if you could get it as the hotel had hosted a few weddings and other convention, plus there was some kids football tournament or conference going on in town and the bulk of them stayed at this hotel. The staff was stretched thin. All staff was very courteous when you did get them though. I waited about an hour and a half at the bar for an appetiser so the bartender personally went back to retrieve it and gave it free of charge.

The in-door pool was a little small but they also have an outdoor pool which is large. They had racquet ball courts which I am impressed (I wish I brought my racquet).

Overall I think the stay would have been more pleasurable if it were a normal week, it'd then bump up the rating to 4 of 5 if I am right about the volume of people affecting service.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Very clean, no stuffy smell, and it's smoke free. , Friendly, helpful staff. The food was delicious, great variety. I would recommend this hotel. Great for conferences... Nice decor.enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakeymp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was very friendly and very helpful and greeted me everytime I came in and out. The court yard was nice and quite and very relaxing. I would stay here again in a second. The suite was super roomy.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbyiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
795 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
357 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
686 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Social Kitchen or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing