We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This used to be top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I can remember when this place was built. It was a beautiful conference center with top notch facilities and food. I did say was. The rooms look old and outdated and are very small. The wireless access in the rooms is terrible. The conference center rooms look old as well and as for the equipment in the rooms - old and non working. I would not recommend booking a large group conference here.
We had lunch today along with another group holding a conference here. You would think they would stagger the times. Food was not great - fair at best. It's a shame this used to be a great place.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank BusTrav106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear BusTrav106:
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you did find your stay to match up with a past stay. We had quite a few large groups in over the summer and the reviews from the meeting planners have all been positive. I regret that you did not feel the same way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 790 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

where is the Wyndham quality I remember . not here Small room with over size furniture . excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Sharon M:
Thank you for your feedback. I'm not sure if your comment regarding the quality of the hotel was in reference to the size of your guest room or something else. Please feel free to contact me directly by calling 973-377-2424 as I take all feedback very seriously and would like to know more about the issues you had because if it can be addressed it will. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Let me preface this by saying this hotel is clean & safe, but after having spent two weeks staying at pretty much every major chain up and down the East Coast, it's overpriced by about $70-$80 a night. I stayed for five nights, and the price fluctuated wildly. The highest price was just north of $250 a night. It's not worth it. For the price, service is not attentive enough. Folks are pleasant, but highly American and disengaged. Staff at a European or Asian chain that didn't open a door for a weary traveler who arrived at 1 a.m. -- correction -- didn't even come out from behind the front desk, would be fired. The rooms were well taken care of and pretty new, though one of our towel racks fell down, and the cleaning staff left a long black hair (we're all blonde) on the bathroom floor for three days straight. Great quality bathroom products, but amenities were sparing for a wannabe-$250-a-night hotel. The ice machine on our floor was broken the entire time. Food at Vanderbilts was surprisingly good, though the tables felt sticky enough to think they hadn't truly been scrubbed down since the Giants last won the Superbowl. The gym had fantastic treadmills, and the pool was very good. The hotel is in a great location, and I can see why conference-goers and wedding-party folks like to stay here, but the price must come down. Otherwise, my suggestion to management is that you toss in the $18-a-day overpriced breakfast to at least give a sense that you are really providing a top experience to guests. It's pretty chintzy, at your price point, to nickel-and-dime customers, especially long-staying ones. If I couldn't negotiate a lower price, I probably would not stay here next time. But I was satisfied with everything but the sticker price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Adam N:

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay, thank you. I looked into your reservation. I see that you originally booked through us for one night then extended your stay through a third party online site for four more nights. The rate went up with that reservation, it also included week night stays which is in more demand and our rates do go up during the week. I remember the front desk worked hard at keeping your family in the same room when you extended because we realize the inconvenience moving rooms has on anyone, especially a family of four. If you are in our area again and plan to stay for several days please reach out to me directly at 973-377-2424 to book your reservation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on August 1, 2014. The room was very really nice and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We fell in love with "Vanderbilts" which is a sports bar on the first floor of the hotel. They had pool tables, shuffle board and Foosball tables. Would highly recommend this hotel when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had the opportunity to stay during a 2 day planning session, I was very happy with my stay. The hotel had ample parking. The room was available when they promised. The room had a comfortable queen sized bed. The shower was clean and towels plentiful. There was no excessive noise from the halls or rooms above / below.

Overall, if I have a need to stay over again, I would use this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We traveled to New Jersey from Manhatten on the train, and the Wyndham sent a shuttle to the train station to pick us up. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was ready, and was very well appointed. I loved the Keurig coffeeemaker in the room! I was super impressed by the quality of the food. We were there for a conference, and the meals and conference rooms were top-notch! The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingTeachersX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
815 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
377 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
962 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
3.3 mi away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range: $122 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Social Kitchen or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing