We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamilton Park Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florham Park
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After staying in a string of really crappy hotels on an extended business trip, I was thrilled to set my bags down for two nights in June. My room was lovely, and I can't tell you how nice it was to flop down (top bedding removed, as always) and just relax without hearing the adjoining room's rompings. The bath was lovely, great toiletries, and clean. French doors had a view of the courtyard and it was nice to open them up and get some fresh air. Beds were comfortable, but the room wasn't as cold as I would have liked it.

The bar had decent food-and since they are pharmaceutical companies nearby, there was a nice mixture of patrons. It was very lively the first night, with all TV's tuned to a major game. The shrimp and Caesar salad was very good, but their burgers were just okay.

The breakfast buffet wasn't included in my room rate, but was very good, considering some of the meals I've had along the 5 week plus trip. Plenty of fresh fruit, oatmeal, salmon, yoghurt, egg station, fresh juices, smoothies, waffles, etc and attentive waiters made it a rather pleasant way to start the day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We are excited to have been the end of a mediocre stretch of Hotel visits! Obviously, we do not view our operation as medicore in any way, but we are constantly trying to improve and elevate our level of customer service and guest satisfaction. Guest feedback such as your own, allows us to gauge our efforts through tangible results.

Thank you very much for taking the time to both review our property, as well as offer kind words regarding particular associates. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 795 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good Employees. Nice and friendly.
Shuttle service to train station was very appreciated.
Clean and cozy room.
The room service was a little pricey for what it's worth but to be expected.
Location of the Hotel is in a quiet and clean area.
Not noisy at night during stay. (no children screaming and running around)
Price was very affordable using Priceline.
Would definitely go there again if I can get the same rate.

Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you very much for taking a moment out of your day to review our property. All guest feedback, both positive and negative, assists our operation greatly and we are truely appreciative of the comments. I will absolutely pass on the positive remarks, as well as your opinion on our room service pricing, to the appropriate manager. Please consider Hamilton Park Hotel again in the future when you are visiting Morris County and the Florham Park, NJ area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the Hamilton Park this weekend not knowing what to expect....very surprisingly surprised....

Room was AAAA....staff was very very professional, accommodating and friendly

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank higuy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hamilton Park Hotel. We take guest feedback very seriously and we will be certain to pass your kind words onto our staff. We would love the opportunity to "surprise" you again on your next stay. Please think of us when traveling through Florham Park, New Jersey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The lobby is nice, but that's pretty much it. Poor value given the price.

My room had an old air conditioner that ran constantly with no thermostat, so I asked to be moved to another room that had one. There was no fridge in the room, and the front desk told me to pay $20 per night to have one installed. I was staying at the hotel for two weeks, so this was unacceptable; I should at least have a small fridge to store some drinks. No laundry in the premises; had to use an outside laundry service which wouldn't deliver in the weekend.

Employees also need to get their act together. I had to call at least three times to have a bill sent to my e-mail address (which they already had on file). The "contact us" web form on the website seemed to be of no use. One would think that given the slow economy, the bad workers would be laid off and the ones who still have their jobs would be the sharper ones. I guess not.

May be OK for one or two night's stay, but terrible for longer stays. Overall poor value for the price, and I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Try the Hyatts in the area; they have better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This Hotel was excellent venue for our daughters wedding. The staff were helpful, and attentive, and would highly reccomend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were located on the back side of the hotel, very quiet. Good size room, everything wew needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

From the moment you step on the property, you are made to feel like you are the only one there and everyone is there to take care of your every need. So friendly and very professional. Good food, good drinks, great service

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

What a great experience! My girlfriends and I came for long weekend, the staff was great and so helpful answering all of our questions and concerns about getting to and from NYC, the staff provided nothing but exceptional service! The hotel was clean, the rooms were great and the beds were oh so comfortable. The Keurig coffeemaker in the room was delightful, the breakfast downstairs was really good also. Can't say enough good things about the staff and my stay, it is certainly a trip to remember!
Jeanne K
Jacksonville, FL

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

We are extremely pleased you had a positive experience at Hamilton Park, and more importantly, a fun time with your friends in New York City! It is our pleasure to assist you and it is very nice to hear about the exceptional service you recieved from our staff. Our front office and concierge is extremely hard working and their efforts have not gone unnoticed. Please choose the Hamilton Park Hotel again when you are in the New York / New Jersey area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
824 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
388 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
979 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
4.2 mi away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range: $107 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Social Kitchen or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing