We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$89
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Morristown(Morristown)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westminster Hotel(Livingston)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Madison Hotel(Morristown)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn(Morristown)(Great Value!)
$157
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveler rating
322
263
157
65
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
263
157
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barfront deskmeeting spaceoutdoor poolshuttle servicenice hotelhigh school reunionhamilton parkbuffet breakfastroom servicefree shuttlebusiness triphot tubmorristown areahotel staffnew jerseyvanderbilt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 852 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The lobby is nice, but that's pretty much it. Poor value given the price.

My room had an old air conditioner that ran constantly with no thermostat, so I asked to be moved to another room that had one. There was no fridge in the room, and the front desk told me to pay $20 per night to have one installed. I was staying at the hotel for two weeks, so this was unacceptable; I should at least have a small fridge to store some drinks. No laundry in the premises; had to use an outside laundry service which wouldn't deliver in the weekend.

Employees also need to get their act together. I had to call at least three times to have a bill sent to my e-mail address (which they already had on file). The "contact us" web form on the website seemed to be of no use. One would think that given the slow economy, the bad workers would be laid off and the ones who still have their jobs would be the sharper ones. I guess not.

May be OK for one or two night's stay, but terrible for longer stays. Overall poor value for the price, and I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Try the Hyatts in the area; they have better value.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This Hotel was excellent venue for our daughters wedding. The staff were helpful, and attentive, and would highly reccomend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were located on the back side of the hotel, very quiet. Good size room, everything wew needed.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

From the moment you step on the property, you are made to feel like you are the only one there and everyone is there to take care of your every need. So friendly and very professional. Good food, good drinks, great service

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

What a great experience! My girlfriends and I came for long weekend, the staff was great and so helpful answering all of our questions and concerns about getting to and from NYC, the staff provided nothing but exceptional service! The hotel was clean, the rooms were great and the beds were oh so comfortable. The Keurig coffeemaker in the room was delightful, the breakfast downstairs was really good also. Can't say enough good things about the staff and my stay, it is certainly a trip to remember!
Jeanne K
Jacksonville, FL

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

We are extremely pleased you had a positive experience at Hamilton Park, and more importantly, a fun time with your friends in New York City! It is our pleasure to assist you and it is very nice to hear about the exceptional service you recieved from our staff. Our front office and concierge is extremely hard working and their efforts have not gone unnoticed. Please choose the Hamilton Park Hotel again when you are in the New York / New Jersey area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

From the moment we entered, the staff was friendly and helpful. They directed us on how to take the train into NY and offered free transportation to and from the train station. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The staff responded promptly to all our request. The bar Vanderbilt's was fun and the food in the restaurant was great. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your recognition of our helpful staff! We take pride in our service and focus daily on customer satisfaction. I will be sure to pass on your positive remarks to the specific staff that had the pleasure of serving you. Please consider the Hamilton Park Hotel, again, when you are looking for hotel needs in our area. It would be our pleasure to serve you and make your next experience just as positive as the first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews