We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Roseland, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Business Hotel.”
Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is good and has all he modern amenities. And it is also pretty close to New York(1 hour) which is a big plus.

I was there for conference and it is a superb place to have a conference in, very helpful staff (especially at the restaurant "arrive" & the bar ).


only drawback of the place is that there are no shopping centers closely, and the hotel does that have an inhouse store.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Junaid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    239
    143
    62
    42
See reviews for
208
80
19
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The rooms are a distance from the hotel lobby and the hotel restaurant and bar. The lighting in the rooms was not very good, the beds/sheets were not comfortable and the furniture was dated. This appears to be an old hotel...that added a fresh coat of paint...but did nothing else to enhance the property. The AC unit is very loud and annoying, the bathroom was small and dated. It would be OK for one night...but if you need a longer stay...I would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RondaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

An ideal location for a team meeting as it does have a lot of conference space. The hotel is not fancy in decor but practical and subtle. My room was clean but often I could here noise from the room next door. They have a very nice restaurant and also a nice sports bar type bar.

This is not a hotel for a person with kids or a romantic getaway as not much to support either. As a business traveler I like hotels that make getting in and out easy. The Hamilton does that very well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleAndJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel was very nice. It is not super luxurious, but is perfect for business. The area has some great restaurants. If the weather was nicer when I was there, it would be a nice spot to do some outdoor activities.

If you're in the area, def worth a try.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel_J_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on our property! We truely appreciate your honesty and we will use your comments to grow and change for the better. If you do have the opportunity to stay with us again, and the weather is more pleasant, please stop by the front desk and ask for a walking/running trail guide. There are numerous historical sites along these paths and it is a great way to experience the beautiful nature Morris County, Madison, and Morristown have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The hotel facilities are great: clean, updated and pleasant; they offer complimentary transportation and are aligned with different green initiatives, but what made my stay great and the reason I would come back and recommend this hotel is their staff, they are all wonderful but especially Liz Flynn, who is quickly understands your requirements and provides a good solution, very responsive while still being friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miaccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
From our whole staff here at Hamilton Park, we appreciate your kind words written about our property. It is great to read that you experienced our green initiatives during your stay. We are striving, in our own small way, to eliminate the footprint we leave on this world and it is reassuring to see that guests have taken notice. Our staff's commitment to customer service is unparalleled, please come back soon and let us cater to you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We were at the Hamilton Park property for a conference and loved it. Updated hotel, great staff and the breakfast buffet was AMAZING with a great price as well!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyagroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I attended a conference at the Hamilton Park Hotel in mid-January and really enjoyed my stay. Since I was flying into JFK I called the hotel in advance to see if they could recommend a car service and the woman who helped me was so chipper and friendly that I looked forward to my trip. The hotel is located in a quiet area and if you don't drive, there's not much to do outside the hotel. But the rooms are very modern and comfortable and the bathroom is large and well-designed. The conference facilities were great and the food was really good. Can you say two different flavors of Whoopie Pies? I would definitely recommend this hotel for meetings and conferences.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miwohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are extremely pleased to hear our service, as well as our product was to your liking. Our conference planners and culinary team work extremely hard to make every visit and meeting, an enjoyable one. Please think of us again in the future if you are ever in the area. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florham Park
0.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
794 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
352 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
682 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#5 of 5 in Morristown
933 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 175 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932-1003 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Social Kitchen or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing