We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beef noodle soup”

Viet Ai Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Florham Park
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great beef noodle soup”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I co-worker made me discover this restaurant. Otherwise I would have probably not found it, considering also that the parking is small and at the back of the restaurant.

We have been a few times here and I always get the same: Beef noodle soup. It's really delicious. The restaurant could use some renovating but the staff is always friendly. Will definetely come here for lunch on a regular basis.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Viet Ai is Pure Comfort Food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I just love Viet Ai. It is one of these wonderful hole-in-the-wall places that become a staple of your life. The staff is very friendly and remembers you, and the food is great.

I had never thought of food as being comforting until I ate a bowl of Vietnamese Pho. I really recommend the Pho with grilled chicken. I eat it about once a week, because I start having withdrawal symptoms if I go much longer. My husband really likes their food too, but isn’t quite as addicted as I am.

Try some of their “bun” dishes as well. I especially like “bun cha gio.” They serve a little bowl of fish sauce with it, but I also ask for a side of peanut sauce so that I can dip the eggrolls in it. My husband gets the “Bun Ga Nuong”; basically, rice noodles and vegetables with grilled chicken.

Another bonus: You can practice using chop sticks!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mah1066ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Hits the Spot, but”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The food is good and the staff warm. I have gone to this restaurant 3 times and will go back again. They SHOULD work on their parking area and the cleanliness of the restaurant more. Maybe they should move the entrace to a different location instead of entering from the back and having to go through the back/the kitchen area whic does not look presentable

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AHomeawayfromhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food, but horrible parking”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I love to go here at lunch time. It's only 5 minutes away and the Pho is wonderful! The spring are very fresh and delicious.
If you go for lunch, come early, since parking and seating is at a premium.

Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vietnamese Restaurant”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I've eaten at this restaurant a few times - once at a reception and twice for lunch. Each time I was impressed with the menu variety and quality of the food. Service is very good also. The only issue with the restaurant is that it's very small.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petergn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Ai Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 
Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 

Been to Viet Ai Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing