We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good burgers but the fries are weak”
Review of Smashburger

Smashburger
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Florham Park
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good burgers but the fries are weak”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I've been to many Smashburgers around the state and this is a pretty good one. The food taste great and the service is good to. They are pretty quick even with long lines out the door. My only complaint is that their fries aren't as good as the other locations I've been to - they also give you less fries than the other locations.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    27
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good burgers”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was there with two other people and we all enjoyed our burgers but avoid the fries pickles not good and dry. You can make your own burger or order one of the favorites listed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unlock your perfect SB meal”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Smashburger is a pretty good "high end" fast food chain. From repeated visits, I found that the burgers and the fries were decent but a little on the greasy side and not as good as the comparably priced products sold at Five Guys (closest one is in Madison, NJ) But, through repeated visits where I sampled different items on the menu, I ended up finding the right combination which is entirely satisfying. My perfect SB meal consists of the spicy baja grilled chicken, which is moist chicken with pepper jack cheese, guacamole, lettuce, tomato, onion, spicy chipotle mayo and toped with fresh jalapeno slices on a spicy chipotle bun. For my side, I select the always satisfying beefy chili which is made of chunks of roast beef, jalapeno pepper slices and grated cheddar cheese. Finally, nothing soothes spiciness like a delicious SB classic chocolate milkshake. As long as they don't mess with their fast food perfection, I'll always be coming back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank fred_shahrooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“good for everyone”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

There's something for everyone in the family here. I personally like the Cobb Salad with a burger instead of chicken.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tomkatfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“My favorite lunch meeting spot!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

HUGE salad and great sandwiches! All of the food is good and free drink refills.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank fixmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smashburger also viewed

Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 
Florham Park, Morris County
 

Been to Smashburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing