We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian restaurant”

Nonna's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Florham Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Orange
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want a great meal at a great price this is your choice. It's a B.Y.O.B. they have pizza to meals that taste and look like fine dining, so if you have company in town this is your pklace.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disgrnted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    75
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“True Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

As an Italian girl, I don't usually order any tomato based sauces in restaurants, but Nonna's is the exception, the Sunday Gravy is absolutely the best I have ever had. Also really love the prosciutto & mozzarella hero, pizza slices, and the Pompeii salad, and their cannoli are awesome too-none of the fruit crap, chocolate like it should be. The only thing I don't like is they aren't very good with "special requests" such as hold the peppers- they get it right maybe 25% of the time. They are good for dine in, carry out, and delivery. While the restaurant itself is beautiful, it's in a crazy busy parking lot which is sometimes sooo busy it prevents me from eating there : (

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
478 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and caesar salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Went here with 5 guys for lunch. Ordered pizza and salad. Both were extremely tasty. Atmosphere is not fancy, but fine for lunch or very casual dinner. Prices are reasonable (at least for what we had). I would definitely recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ams44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston nj
Level Contributor
476 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“There is good reason for this restaurant to be crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always crowded, sometimes a wait for a table and a big take out business!!!
Now I am beginning to know why. I had " the best pizza I have ever had".
It was Grandma's. The crust was crisp and well cooked and the topping was excellent. Try it and and perhaps you will agree with my thoughts.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
235 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Ok, This review is not a comprehensive one as it is only based on a quick lunch but I saw (or tasted) enough at lunch to know enough that I will want to go back.

Your choice, table service or buy at the counter and seat yourself.

I stopped in based on the advice of a friend who told me the pizza was great so there you have it, Two reviews for the price of one!
I had a slice of Margherita (Thin crust, tomato sauce, hand sliced mozzarella and basil) and a slice of Grandpa Pie which is a Thick crust NY Sicilian style, heavy on the sauce and NO CHEESE.
Both Slices, were great!

Only drawback to the place, and this is personal preference, No Coca-cola, only Pepsi.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonna's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 

Been to Nonna's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing