We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick, Tasty Pizza and Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puleo's Brick Oven

Puleo's Brick Oven
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Florham Park
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
150 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quick, Tasty Pizza and Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently visited Puleo's to share the experience of a Brick Oven pizza with a colleague. We arrived early to beat the lunch crowd (11:45am). Individual pizzas were prepared quickly and delicious. Prices were less than $10 and included a salad. We had good service. If you're looking for a good, quick lunch with good value. Check this place out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian food in a family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The menu is diverse with substantial helpings the food is well prepared and very good. The service is quick and friendly I have had only very good experiences in this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cavaluch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Solid Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had a seafood salad app and a side of broccoli rabe, which I got two meals out of, and my mate got pasta and meat dish. The food and service were both awesome. It is BYO, casual, and fine for a date or family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tmmrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unimpressive experience overall.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The veal was chewy, the pizza didn't taste at all like brick oven (bad sauce and bad crust), the service was incredibly slow. The atmosphere was flat. Just a big square room without much personality. On a positive note, the host was very nice and the waitress was nice too---just incredibly slow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HobokenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Been here a few times for lunch and dinner, usually for business. Service was always on point and friendly. The food is quite good; I tried both Pizza and Pasta. And the menu has a big selection of dishes, so there is enough to chose from. One other positive point: They can easily accomodate bigger groups both from a space and service perspective. Don't forget to BYOB.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LDRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puleo's Brick Oven also viewed

Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 
Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 
Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 

Been to Puleo's Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing