We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Training”
Review of Ramada Flemington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Flemington
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    43
    71
    94
    149
See reviews for
164
55
49
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Ramada Inn rates itself at 3 stars, rooms were ok but definitely not 3 stars, must have been nice in it's hey day but rooms are a bit dated, even for this budget traveller. This is my third time there and I booked through travelocity secret hotels for $50. Which was about what it was worth

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brant Beach
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Due to negative comments posted here, I was pleasantly surprised with the way the room appeared...until you get a closer look. I don't think the room was thoroughly cleaned in quite some time (thick layer of dust on the floor around the entire perimeter). The phone didn't work, so we had to walk to the front desk to ask for things like towels.There were holes in a few spots in the ceiling, and the bathroom towel bar was held up on an old, dry piece of spare 1X4. When we turned on the heat, it smelled awful, and the windows could not be closed once we opened them. It seems like there was a renovation; obviously, it just wasn't done by a professional. There was a strong deodorizer smell in the room too which was offensive. I think I should point out that there is a restaurant attached to this hotel, but we were too afraid to try it.
Good points: the extremely nice guy who checked us in and the beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbimomBrantBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was a nightmare..We stayed 2 nights October 18&19 the rooms where dirty when we checked in. They made the beds on Saturday morning and that was all. They leave clean linens and we could not get back into our room. We had to get the clerk to use the master key to get us in. And on top of it all the beds must be 30 years old and worn out really uncomfortable to sleep in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flemington hotels

Westmont, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife & I stayed one night on Oct. 18, 2013 due to a reservation gliche at a B&B we booked along the Delaware. At the time, there were no vacancies anywhere nearby, and we booked this hotel even after seeing the many poor reviews on Tripadvisor.

We mentioned the TA reviews when we checked in and asked to see the room first. The front desk person was very nice and said it was an old hotel. Checked the room out thoroughly and found none of the negative conditions noted in the reviews. We did ask to change rooms after checking in due to being able to hear normal converstion and television in the room next to us (walls are not well sound proofed). After changing rooms, our stay was fine.

Bed was very comfortable, rooms are large, everything was very clean. It is an old hotel and has not been upgraded with many things one finds in newer ones (you will have to plug your devices into wall outlets). Upon checking out, I again mentioned the TA reviews to the day manager and that we were very happy with our stay. He thanked us and asked if we could post this on Tripadvisor. They obviously pay attention to what people have said and have responded to make improvements where they can. This is not the first time I have stayed at a place that had been thrown under the bus on TA, and found the place improved when I got there.

For the price, it was a good value and I would not have any issues with staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where there are no other guests on either side of you, walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flemington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
352 reviews
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
558 reviews
10.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flemington

Property: Ramada Flemington
Address: 250 Us-202, Flemington, NJ 08822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Flemington 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Flemington Hotel Flemington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing