We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A motel with Ramada name”
Review of Ramada Flemington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Flemington
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We needed an inexpensive room for the night in Flemington so took a chance on the Ramada. We checked in mid-afternoon and although the front desk clerk offered to give us a king bed instead of the queen we booked he didn't actually do it. We were given a room on the back of the hotel where the parking lot was not yet ploughed (front was all clear). The room was freezing cold when we arrived. Once we got the heat turned on it was ok but I found it odd that it was completely turned off in the winter.

Overall the room was basic and clean but certainly not representative of the Ramada brand.

Room Tip: Hampton Inn is a much better choice!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ameliasmama2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Flemington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 443 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
DOWNINGTOWN
11
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Elwey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank TJF77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The first room we were given wasn't even made up. We walked into our assigned room only to find two rumpled, unmade beds and bags of stored trash. So we loaded the car back up, drove back to the front desk and got a new room. The second room had NO working lights when I entered. Finally turned on the bathroom light and was able to find one working lamp that was unplugged but did function when I plugged it in. Clock was broken and couldn't be turned on. Only had 1 dirty, thin, bath towel, no face cloths, no hand towels and no bath mat. My daughter and I were so grossed out that we didn't shower. The single roll of toilet paper was mostly used up and the in-wall tissue box was missing so there was just a rusty, empty inset in the wall. There was a dead roach on the floor. We didn't let bare skin touch the floor and we kept our bags zipped to prevent anything from crawling in and riding home with us. My best advice is sleep in your car before sleeping here. Heck, sleep on a park bench before sleeping here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank MATTHEW N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flemington
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
363 reviews
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
11.7 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flemington

Address: 250 Us-202, Flemington, NJ 08822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Price Range: $75 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Flemington 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Flemington Hotel Flemington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing