We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence !! Five star sophistication for both food and service paired with a warm , casual atmosphere..best in NJ”
Review of Luca's Ristorante

Luca's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Luca's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 127 Restaurants in Flemington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rte 31
Description: A refreshing departure from the ordinary; Luca’s Ristorante Flemington is inventive and original, all-the-while authentic regional Italian gastronomy. It’s Chef Luca DiMeglio’s personification of the soul of Ischia (Italy’s famous island wonderland, located off the coast of Naples) right here in the heart of suburban Flemington. Maintaining with the philosophies that make Italian food such a delight, Chef Luca believes in crafting every element of the dish by hand. Against the beautiful backdrop that is Luca’s dining room, you will begin your dining experience with a basket of assorted artisan breads, followed by one of his homemade pastas, famous hand-cut gnocchi (nonna’s original recipe), or from a selection of one of the evening’s enchanting specials. The final touch; one of Chef Luca’s select desserts accompanied by the perfect cup of locally micro-roasted espresso or cappuccino. Benvenuti e Buon Appetito!
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellence !! Five star sophistication for both food and service paired with a warm , casual atmosphere..best in NJ”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Blown away by the quality of our gourmet dinner and professional staff. From the warm welcome , incredible bread basket , professionalism of Jason ( our waiter , no , more like a host ) to the perfectly prepared dinner and service , this was a first class evening .

My dinner-
Fresh Figs - unreal , addictive
Seven Fishes- without question , the best fresh seafood blended with the perfectly spicy red broth
and a portion that is fit for three!

Bottom line, there is no chef or service team in our area who comes close to this level of quality...try it !!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    28
    3
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmar
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Homemade Pasta”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Whenever I'm in the Flemington area I try to stop in for Lunch or Dinner at Luca's.
The fresh minestrone soup and home mkade pasta always does the trick when I' want a authentic Italian meal like I had when I was in Italy.
You can't go wrong with whatever you order.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, CA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DelishPatrish!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Reviews are so important. I am an out of towner and wanted to dine out with family. Trip Advisor aided in the final decision.
Several restaurants in the Flemington area were rated high so it came down to personal reviews.
Luca's in Flemington will be my go-to Italian restaurant when in NJ.
The restaurant is welcoming. The staff very social and extremely competent.
Now to my favorite part-the cuisine .
The bread baskets were filled with a variety of rolls accompanied with a light dipping oil. The fig wrapped in prosciutto , pear salad, braciola and most outstanding the 50 layer lasagna (very thin homemade pasta). All very tasty, leaving you wanting more.
Our entrees were just as delicious from the crab stuffed sole, beef short ribs, 3-meat meatballs, risotto to our final over indulgence of cannoli.
I would highly recommend Luca's in Flemington!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pthopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing - there is a new #1 in Flemington LUCA'S!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Visited for the first time Monday. I can't believe I've never been here before ( right next to china moon). The food is the highest quality Italian cuisine we have had outside of northern Italy. The owner (Luca) is a passionate highly skilled chef who truly prepares excellent entrees.
We had the chicken, asparagus in a perfectly blended wine sauce...simply superb! The best surprise was the pepperoni pizza...no question the best combination of fresh dough, rich and tangy sauce and perfectly melted highest quality blend of cheese.

Do yourself a favor, try it today..amazing upgrade from all of the other Italian restaurants in the State!

Soo good, we called and booked our New Years Eve dinner !!
No question the new number one rated in Flemington!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, good value”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stopped for the second time at this restaurant. It is clean and friendly. The staff are great. The tripe was hot and spicy and not served in the usual manner. The breads and dips were out of this world! The scallop and squid pasta dish was excellent. I had the monkfish; it was real monkfish and perfectly cooked. The portions are large. If you are shopping at the outlets, stop here. You will not be disappointed. It is BYOB too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Luca's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing